Entry for Artstorm Contest #3 - Flowers | SINGLE LOTUS

in #artstorm7 years ago (edited)

Hey! I am back from the internet-less wasteland from whence I traveled and ready to join round 3 of @deemarshall's artstorm challenge! If I'm not too late? Haha.


Flower.png

I love ponds and water plants, so I decided to draw this lonely floating lotus for this round's theme.

I couldn't make it look as neat as I wanted due to the time limit but did the best I could. As you can see I overcompensated the lack of detail with generous amounts of white highlights. hehehe

Border Vine.JPG

Process:

Software used is ArtRage Lite and chose the tools below.

For the background (water)

  • Paint roller in dark green

For the outline

  • Ink Pen in black

For filling in the colors of the the leaves and petals

  • Watercolour brush

For the shadows and highlights

  • Over-generous amounts of air brush (´ゝз・`)ノ⌒☆

Flower Process Collage.png

Border Vine.JPG

That's it and thanks for taking a peek at this post!

See you soon
Bis balt
Hasta pronto,

Noelle.png


Follow me to see more artistic attempts @noellesevilla

@noellesevilla.gif


Steemit Achievers Logo.png

Sort:  

Very well done, the lighting and shadows, the values, all balanced. ^_^

Really? I was painting super fast because I had my eye on the time. Thank you for your comment Jeet! I appreciate it a lot. <3

Always there to support you :)

Since you are getting into digital art, i am preparing a nice tutorial which you might love ! Will be posting in 2 days :)

Looking forward to it! Yayyy!

Thanks papa. haha!

Fleur es tre belle ma sœur!
J'aime le fleur 🌹

Si, la flor es muy bonita. Amo flores, tambien. hahahaha is this right...

si .... flor! jajaja

dibujos es muy bien!

ich leibe deine kunst! ich habe resteem und upvote du!
(lol is this right?)

superb
please upvote and follow me back @noumanhafeez

great job, my friend. good luck to us. :D

Let us pat ourselves on the back for doing a great job. Hahaha . Thanks!

Thank you for your entry :)

Yeyyy i made it in time for this and 1 more!

Beautiful! :-))

Thank you! I admire your work, actually following you! ♥

Thank you soo much, I am happy if you like my art, follow you too :-)))

What a lovely water Lilly! Beautiful colors.

Good job! You're amazingly talented!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @noellesevilla to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42