Entry for Artstorm Contest #12 - Scary Animals

in #artstorm6 years ago

Relaxation time... or is it...


Scary Animal.png

I love swimming. Whether it be in a pool, lake, spring.. any body of water really where I can make big splashes, I have really loved since I was a kid. Sometimes though, as I'm bobbing around in the waves, I can't help but think of some uncomfortable things lurking beneath me.

Especially when I'm in the ocean. One time, I swear I saw a sea snake float past me underneath the water.

But what's scarier than a snake? A great white, somehow finding its way into the shallows. Maybe I've seen too many shark films, but that would be pretty scary. Worse, if you find it in a pool.

I thought I'd put a funny twist to it by drawing a shark in a pool in a cartoonish way, and of course me, in full bathing garb, totally unaware of what lies beneath!

Process

Scary Animals.gif

I used a combi of the pencil tool for outline and colors, ink fill for the bluish green water, and watercolor brush for the shadows.

Done! Hope I made you chuckle with my doodle and if you're planning a pool trip soon, make sure to check the water before you dive in!

See you next time,

NoelleArtSig.png

Achievers Logo.png
noellesevilla.png

Sort:  

I love your drawing (we share the same fear)

Woooh! Thanks!

Ooo yes, that's very scary! I hope it chokes on chlorine :)

Haha! Now that's an idea!

jajajajajajaja

Ahhh my fave is back. Chibi!! Better get out of the water quick or the shark's gonna be sorry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36