Entry for Artstorm Contest #10 - Chinese New Year | Creative Commons Art to Greet Your Friends With :)

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Chinese New Year.png

The Chinese culture has been pretty much entwined with our Filipino way of life for hundreds of years. It's evident in our food, customs and local beliefs. Needless to say, the Chinese New Year is a holiday of special festivities here.

I was out with friends today and I must say there must have been more people in malls than there were on the 1st of January. Lots of merry makers, eating food and taking a stroll with friends or family.

*


The pic I drew above is my entry to deemarshall's Artstorm contest, day 2, with the theme Chinese New Year. This is creative commons art so you can share it and use it to greet your friends, etc.


I also made a banner:

Banner.png

Note: The banner had Chinese calligraphy before but I removed it since it was gotten from a different source and I wanted the art here to be 100% done by me.

Drawing Process

This was painted with ArtRage Lite software with ink and watercolour. I liked the sketchy feel of the drawing so stuck with that. The color is also loose and has a watery sort of look that I think is very Asian-style. :)


Creative Commons.png


This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.



Kung Hei Fat Choi to all my friends celebrating the Chinese New Year!

OneHeart Border.jpg

See you next time,

NoelleArtSig.png

Achievers Logo.png

Sort:  

Nice work @noellesevilla, for the win!

Salamat sa support, sir @long888! :D

Totally love the artwork! I've always been wondering what type of drawing is that. I think @sndbox uses that style as well, and I really really find it cute. Hehe 🤗💚

Oh wow, such a great compliment to hear. Thank you!!

Very Chinese indeed. Felt like I was in HK or Beijing just looking at the drawing. Very nice and I hope win.

Hehehe, thanks papa!

They are having fun! That is what I like to see.

ganahan jd ko in ani na art style..kanang naay makita na sketch trace...ambot sakto ba akong term.hehe

Wow, we both thought of two children holding up a dragon! I believe we think a lot alike. And the dragons are the same color. Your drawing is much more detailed and better than mine friend. You could win every competition. Your so good. Your sister is a wonderful artist to , is your mother or father artist, do they have the same abilities?

Aw, thanks Deb. :) It's just me and my sis who draws in the fam.

Senpai! :D

I love the style you used in this drawing. Btw, it looks like @lildebbiecakes' drawing. XD Good luck!

LOL yeah. Her drawing looks like mine. I posted first. Hahaha! Thanks @art-huntress!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62770.12
ETH 3467.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53