Entry for Artstorm #13 - Owls

in #artstorm7 years ago

Owly Artstorm.png


Whooo is this? Look familiar? It's Owly I drew earlier! The theme for artstorm is Owls and I wanted to see if I could enter my feathery friend here.

As per contest rules, I stopped drawing him at the 15-minute mark, which is the time allowed for an entry. I quite like the sketchy unfinished look of it.

Note to @deemarshall, the contest host: I hope it's okay that I posted this earlier. I am planning to make cryptoart together with the themes of Artstorm. I will make 2 posts: one for artstorm and another more finished version as a cryptoart post. Please lemme know if this is fine to do. Thank you!

Process


I used a soft tip Pencil to draw the outline in dark grey. The colors are made with the same pencil, making different strokes to create the texture of the feathers, tree bark, etc.

Here is my entry again!

Owl5.png

Finishing Mr Owly

After saving my 15-minute progress, I continued by giving a brown background using the paintroller brush and drawing in some leaves with the Pencil.

A sleepy blinky Owly

Owly Blink.gif

Bonus!


I was exploring the concept of Owls and made this doodle of an Owl Ring made by a fantastic lady on instagram, happy_mur_shop. She makes different themed rings, but the owl is one of my faves.

Owl Ring.png

Share this Art


Creative Commons.png
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

(Share some love)


QR Code'.png

Done!

*

Thanks for dropping by, I'll see you in my next post.

Noelle2.png

Achievers Logo.png
noellesevilla.png

Sort:  

OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!
This is so cute!
Can I frame this?

Hehe! Thank you Koriiiin! Yes of course you can xD

Yes, that's fine by me as the entries will be quite different anyway. I did see your Owly post and hoped you would have time to enter here as well. I like the way you drew the owl shape and the branch is brilliant. It looks like his feathers are very warm :)

Yay! Thanks a lot dee! Artstorm is just too fun to miss. In my reference photo the owl was perched on a hand but i changed it to a branch in my drawinv. Lol

I’m glad I seen this post today as I commented on the winners, so cute @noellesvilla. You know what’s bazaar friend, I actually own a ring that looks exactly like this one except it’s all white trimmed with gold just a head of an owl 🦉. Weird huh?

Aw, how cool! I want an owl ring too! Lol

i love your owl!!

Thanks so much @pingucat, your work is fantastic!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch . If your post has more upvotes, your post will appear in the trending page. To get more upvotes, you can bid for @steembidbot vote. please check it out here: https://steembottracker.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73