Artstorm Contest #6 Theme: Trees | Get to Know Me: Chibi Series 🌱

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Time spent amongst trees is never wasted time.

Katrina Mayer

BonsaiGirl.png

*

For the second day of artstorm with the theme trees, I drew myself with my mom's tamarind bonsai with bonus pink snail. She used to have a collection of potted trees when I was little, but the tamarind is now the sole survivor. I think it's almost as old as I am so around 20 something years (hem, hem..).

🌱

I really wish I was better at growing plants but sadly I do not possess a green thumb. I don't get it though, don't you just water once a day, make sure it gets some sun? Oh well.

No process shots for this one as it's a slightly more complicated pic than the last. As usual, I used ArtRage pen and watercolor brush. I do have something else to show you guys though...

Bonus

The pic that didn't make it. Is one where I'm drawing a tree. I thought the caption was pretty funny. *Hold that pose* Get it? Cause trees don't move. Hehehe... hehe... o-kaay. Anyway, I went with the bonsai concept because it's cuter and fancier. And I got to draw a red heart and a pink snail. 🐌 ❤️

Hope you enjoyed my quick pic!


Wanna join the fun? Today's theme is trees and you can find the contest here. Just a 15-minute drawing. Go for it!


OneHeart Border.jpg

See you next time,

NoelleArtSig.png

Achievers Logo.png

Sort:  

Hi again @noellesevilla! Here I am again, just keep popping up everywhere. So I might as well chime in here and say that hey I can’t hardly believe that I actually got the tree joke which blows my mind because I am usually very slow at getting jokes about as slow as that darn plant killing snail 🐌 . By the way the cute little snail is a winner and so is this painting! Good luck girlfriend.

Awww, it's always great to see your lovely comments on my drawings Debbie! Hahaha. I just loved my joke I had to share it. Glad you got it too! Phew! 😅

Hehe, that snail has his eye on your tree! No problem with the process shots. I never look at them because they are so easy to fake. How do I know that? I've been a faker in my time ;)

I've been a faker in my time ;)

Oh dear! Hahaha.

that snail has his eye on your tree!

Mr. snail wants to destroy the last bonsai. We used to always have a snail problem in our garden. They kept ruining the plants. Or was it the slugs who did it?

Two of a kind :)

I get your joke! hahaha, really no need to explain it :P

As usual, great great work, noelle! You are so talented, I'm jealous!

Ahahaha. I like to explain jokes, which I know ruins them, but I do it anyway. My sis will tell you it annoys her sometimes. Nyahaha.

Wuy, whachu talkin bout, you're a great drawer! Sali na! 15 minute drawing lang, chance to win 1 SBD and puts you in the running for the grand prize of 5 SBD at the end of the week!

I think explaining jokes makes them better! hahaha... I do it too :P
Too many bonus pic!! And all of them so cute and clean. A beautiful job in all of them :D

I know right! There are too few of us joke-explainers. We are a dying breed. Tsk, tsk. All the more reason for them to appreciate us! Thank you for the compliment! But you are the real digital art senpai!

It's soooo cute! I really like that little snail XD

I actually didn't get the joke at first, and I don't know if it's because I just got up and I'm half asleep or it's just that I'm slow, it's probably the second option (^▽^;) Anyway, wish luck for today's contest ♡

Thank you so much Eddy! Hahaha. Don't worry, I will always be here for anyone who needs a joke explained! Btw, it's probably because you were half asleep, coz you were partying all night with Mr Coffee and Mr Tequila! LOL. Thank you for visiting my post!

So cuutee! 😍😍

Thank you girl! 🙌

Cool drawing @zimatovi! But it's @deemarshall who's running the contest. You can provide your link on her pagehere:
https://steemit.com/artstorm/@deemarshall/artstorm-contest-6-day-3-theme-trees
good luck!

Hello @noellesevilla here my link to the theme Artstorm Contest # 6: Trees. "The Apple tree"

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@chester23/artstorm-contest-6-theme-trees-the-apple-tree

Great of you to join @chester23! But it's @deemarshall who's running the contest. You can provide your link on her page here:
https://steemit.com/artstorm/@deemarshall/artstorm-contest-6-day-3-theme-trees 😅✌

Make me shomthing like dish flease
...... Why does she look like shes gonna troll someone??
Hahaa...

Hahaha okayyy 🌱

I Followed you.If you follow me, I'll be happy..check my post dear.. and i want to work with ur team plz accept me in ur team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97