Artstorm Contest #5 - A Summer Garden | Summer Squash in Trellis ๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ

in #artstorm โ€ข 7 years ago

Summer Garden.jpg

Summer Squash in Trellis


The Artist Border.JPG

My entry for @deemarshall's 5th art storm contest! The theme is Summer Garden. I love both eating and drawing food and when I think of garden, I think of fresh fruits and veggies ๐Ÿ… ๐Ÿ† ๐Ÿฅ’ ๐Ÿฅ• ๐ŸŒฝ ๐ŸŒถ so that's what I chose to draw.


Pencil Borderr.JPG

Process

The squashes were drawn on Canson 200gsm watercolor paper using my PRANG watercolor palette.

As usuall, I start by drawing an outline with pencil. Once done, I start building layers.

For the first layers I use:

๐Ÿ–Œ Yellow for the squash
๐Ÿ–Œ Medium brown for the trellis
๐Ÿ–Œ Yellow green for the plant stems, leaves and grass

On the second layer I use:

๐Ÿ–Œ Orange for the squash
๐Ÿ–Œ Dark brown for the trellis
๐Ÿ–Œ Green for the leaves

For the final touches, I add purple lines to the leaves of the plants and purple-grey shadows behind the leaves and near the ground to create depth. Excuse the blurry shot by the way, I'm still working on my photography skills.


All done and a big thank you to @deemarshall for this contest! It's still ongoing so make sure to check it out here.

OneHeart Border.jpg

See you next time,

NoelleArtSig.png


Achievers Logo.png

Sort: ย 

I wish they were growing in my garden! I'd be out to pick one :)

Thanks Dee! I wish I had a veggie garden ๐Ÿ˜Š

beautiful!!!
how do you make time for this?!
I wanna draw all day long!!
and the avatar at the end is really really cute!!

Nice no customized kaayo hehe.. draw mskin one hour a day heika before sleep. Maanad kalg draw ug paspas

Thank you so much @korinkrafting! ๐Ÿ˜š ๐Ÿ˜š ๐Ÿ˜š Painting with watercolor is faster than other mediums. It has a finished-unfinished look that works. Hahah. So mabilis lang. This is a trick of the eye too. Maliliit lang paintings ko. Mukhang malaki lang sa picture.

Yes, I made the avatar using Microsoft Paint!

Thank you sa comment mo Nikki, maka happy super!

I'm envied. My gas bebegirl!

Thank you @lebron2016! ๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹

such excellent work.

Thanks a lot sir @jun2! :D

It so amazing. Youre amazing with painting. hope to learn that soon

Thank you! From your posts I can tell that you are very artistic @wondratv. Everybody can draw. You just have to start! ๐Ÿ˜˜ @jacinta.sevilla is holding a contest for first time artists! We would be so happy if you could join friend!

Nice painting Noellesevilla

With love

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Thank you @harj! ๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you! noellesvilla would be great to get your interpretation on my last art post called "Kurtd Cobain" your insight would help us : )

With love

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Love the mini cartoon ๐Ÿ˜„โ™ฅ๏ธ๐Ÿ–Œ๏ธ

Thank you Cinny for always supporting and giving feedback!

thanksh for the support...............................Y U NO GIVE ME CUTE ANIMATION AVATAR :( I NEED NEW

I already made you one! Haha. I can make a new one tomorrow

Sarap sa mata pero naluto ko na kalabasa mo ๐Ÿ˜‚

OMG oo nga! Connected nga posts natin! Weeew!

Wow. Ang ganda! Galing nyo po. Ako, kasisimula ko lang sa watercolor. But, i am really enjoying it.

Thank u Christian! Watercolor is the best! I'm glad you are having fun with it.

@noellesevilla another beautiful painting. Watercolor painting is something Iโ€™m not great at, and I admire artist who can create such pretty paintings with this media.

Thanks Debbie. ๐Ÿ™ it's the only kind of paint i can work with. I'm terrible with any other medium (pastel, oils, acrylic) haha

@noellesevilla you are a true master of working with watercolor. Fascinating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10