Artstorm Contest #13 - Umbrellas or Parasols

in #artstorm6 years ago

Bloom...

Parasols.png

I haven't done a Japanese-inspired drawing in a while and wanted to do one for my Artstorm entry for the day. The theme is umbrellas or parasols.


I drew a geisha showered with flowers. Cherry blossoms above, flowers in her kimono and in her umbrella.


She is using an oil-paper umbrella: an invention which, like the bonsai and incense sticks I've drawn before, came to Japan from China.

This type of umbrella only provides shade from the sun, not rain. It's also used in important ceremonies in Japan.

Process

This was made with Artrage lite software using the watercolor brush and ink pen.

Webp.net-gifmaker (3).gif

My Entry

As per contest rules, the drawing should take no longer than 15 minutes. I saved my drawing at 15 minutes so here is the entry:

Parasols5.png

Done. :) Image source for the umbrella picture found here.

Share this Art


Creative Commons.png
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

See you next time and happy steeming!

XO, Noelle

Sleepy.JPG

Achievers Logo.png
noellesevilla.png

Sort:  

handsome this your posts, But I lake art from japan
Thank @noellesevilla

Very nice work :) goodluck :)

I love the beautiful kimono! We use them as dressing gowns here. Her parasol is ideal for the falling cherry blossom. Have fun with your guest :)

I love this drawing Debbie! and thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50