Artstorm Contest #12 - Champagne

in #artstorm7 years ago (edited)

Celebrate and Relax

Champagnee.png

It's me again sprinkling your feed with quick doodles. The theme for Artstorm today is champagne. Everybody knows this drink is present whenever something is being celebrated - usually at a fancy gathering or party.

But that doesn't mean champagne can't be enjoyed in a normal everyday kind of way. When it's a particularly good day or something nice happened, why not have a fizzy glass and just celebrate and relax! Count your blessings and toast to good times and good vibes.

Process


I did something different today! I used the pencil tool in Artrage Lite for the first time and really liked the effect. The sketch was quite spontaneous; I used a soft tip pencil in dark grey. I ended up with this lovely doodle that I really liked:

Champ2.png


I colored it with the same soft tip pencil in different colors, just in a scratchy-doodly manner.

Champ1.png


Then added a soft yellow background to make the colors pop. I just used the ink fill tool for this. Voila!

Champ3.png

Done and done. I'm really happy with all three images and was thinking I could improve any one of them in the future. If you want to share this art with a friend or loved one you know who needs to relax please do!


Creative Commons.png
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

That's all for today.

See you around and happy Steeming!

XO,
Noelle

The Jungle Steemit.png

Achievers Logo.png
noellesevilla.png

Sort:  

nice drawing!
I like your style!
I upvoted and im gonna follow you!
no need to follow back if you don't really like my posts!
Good luck!

Lovely Noelle ! I agree champagne can be drunk under any circumstances ;-) It is not a beverage I enjoy, but the fact that it is a drink for great occasions makes it really perfect to celebrate ANY occasions ^_^

Glad you agree Barbara, thanks so much for dropping by!

It's lovely! Her rosy cheeks show me she is enjoying her bubbly :)

Lol yes! Thank you Dee.

@noellesevilla
I love that air of spontaneity that reflects the drawing (that rich pizza!)

Looks like S&R Pizza to go along with the bubbly eh? Hope she's not drinking more than she can take. She's got rosy cheeks already lol. Great post.

Shrimp and garlic papa hahaha, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63931.86
ETH 2639.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83