Artstorm Contest #6 Theme: Stick People Dancing | Get to Know Me: Chibi Series 📚

in #artstorm7 years ago (edited)

A people without the knowledge of their past history, origin and culture is like a tree without roots.

Marcus Garvey

Stickpipz.png

This is me intelligently (I like to think) observing some cavemen drawings of people dancing around a fire. I hope it's evident they're dancing? I myself have 2 left feet so I wouldn't know any good dance poses. Aheheh... For this get-to-know chibi series, I want to share that I love history, especially learning about how people who walked the earth long before us lived.

I was a big history nerd in high school and it was one of the very few subjects I was good at. I was hopeless at math and science.

📚🤓

Process

Made with ArtRage chiseled pen, watercolor brush and airbrush. Okay so this pic is a bit messier than the other submissions because it's a much bigger picture than I intended to draw and I panicked at the end so I quickly airbrushed the brown and grey background LOL. I also had to crop this because I couldn't finish coloring her feet and the cave. But I still like this concept so stuck with it. :D

Not much rambling today so I'll end it here. But there is one last thing...

BONUS

The pic that didn't make it. I liked this sketch too but it was too complicated to finish coloring and I messed up the layering on this one. I think it's a pretty funny pic, though I can't really say what exactly is funny. Maybe because my smaller version is trying hard to sound smart. :D

stickpipz1.JPG

OneHeart Border.jpg

See you next time,

NoelleArtSig.png


Achievers Logo.png

Sort:  

Both your entry and the pic that didn't make it are great :)

Thank you Dee! I got home early today. :)

Oh gosh, you just remind me how bad I was in history when I was in high school! Hahaha Although I've always been good at math, physics and chemistry, the funny thing is that even though I was good at it, I never liked it that much XD

Anyway , you drawing is gorgeous, like always. Wish luck for today! (*^-')/~☆

Thanks so much Eddy! I liked some bits about school before but didn't really like the rest all that much!

You mentioned before that you're a music student, right? They say that music takes mathematical skill, so you were good at math and physics, but your real calling was music all along. ;)

Indeed you need some math skills in order to read music sheets , but it's not a big deal anyway, just some basic math n.n)b

This is so cute!!!! I wanna squeeze her!!
You should definitely make a children’s book!!

Thank you Korin! That's my dream, to be a children's book illustrator. Haha.

Oh we're opposite. 😊

I hate history even Filipino when I was in high school. I excelled in algebra/geometry/physics (because the instructor is terror hehe takot ko lang kaya nagfocus).

Na remind ako friend, dapat I specified world history gusto ko. Yung Aral Pan at Hekasi di ako magaling duon. Yung sa ibang bansa lang interesting. Hahaha

Terror di math teachers namin pero wala parin ako natutunan. wahaha

Nice post pot. I'm getting to like this character already. Next step is to make a cartoon strip of Chibi! Yehey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61238.65
ETH 2634.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46