Entry for Artstorm Contest #12 - hot air balloons

in #artstorm7 years ago

Non-digital Art

Collage

Here is my entry for hot air balloons. I first drew the outline of the hot air balloon on an old mandala that I coloured in way back when. Then I cut out the balloon and pasted it on a piece of paper with a faint pattern. After that, I filled in the lines with black and blue markers (Sharpies - aren't they the most marvelous pens?) Then I also cut out the outer lines of the mandala and pasted it around the hot air balloon for a frame. Then I used some of my watercolour pencils to create a little bit of a cloud around the balloon. Et voila!

I scanned it instead of taking a photo of my creation, and because the paper was still wet, it created another interesting dimension to it. I don't think my printer appreciates the damp, but I thought it made the picture rather special!

Hope you enjoy the colours!

Sort:  

Wow this is awesome. Looks like a lot of work. The colors somehow made me think of medieval stained glass. Very beautiful.

I agree, the sky looks great and your colourful balloon floats beautifully in the frame!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62