Artstorm Contest #33 Day 2 - Theme Today - Ice Cold

in #artstorm6 years ago

Et voilà! For the first time in a very long time I felt like creating something. Since it is icy cold here in Witbank, Mpumalanga, South Africa, snowflakes came to mind immediately. At the moment it is snowing over widespread areas across our beautiful country.

I quickly sourced a free crochet pattern for a snowflake on http://beautifulcrochetstuff.com/5-free-crochet-snowflake-patterns/ .

I started crocheting my snowflake at exactly 10:00 South African time. I finished the snowflake in thirteen minutes. This is the raw product:

I added some glitter to my snowflake and then styled the snowflake on a plate with ice cubes. I had great fun. I hope you enjoy!

Sort:  

A cool change to see some crochet submitted. I love the pattern and the glitter finish!

You reminded me of the song by Lana Del Rey -be like snow, beautiful but cold!

Posted using Partiko Android

See, there you made my day. I am not quite au fait with new music, somehow getting stuck in the eighties. Lana Del Rey is just great! I am adding her to my playlist. Thank you, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80