Entry for Artstorm Contest #34 - Childhood Memories

in #artstorm6 years ago

Hey guys! How's it going? :D


Well, this is my entry in the digital category for today's #artstorm contest made by @deemarshall. Today's theme is "Childhood Memories"

Vegeta.jpg

Today's theme was very funny. When I thought about my childhood, I began to remember a lot of series that I saw when I was a kid, so I thought it would be best to make a drawing of one of those series.

The series that I love the most is Dragon Ball, so I decided to draw my favorite character, Vegeta.

I haven't seen Dragon Ball for a long time, try to see Dragon Ball super but it was not what I remembered, things changed, and not only because of the way the animation looked (that always changes) but the characters were different , Vegeta was different, I don't like much how Vegeta is now, that person who was so proud but at the same time was so determined, now is just, different. But, still I have very good memories with this series.

I remember that everytime we went to my grandmother's house, my sister and I always got up early to see, Shin-Chan, Captain Tsubasa and Dragon Ball. That was the only way for us to get up early Hahaha (^▽^;)

Now that I think about it, the first drawings I made were of this series, so this series was my inspiration to start in this. That almost makes me cry honestly.

And just because it makes me very nostalgic, here's a video of my favorite Dragon Ball opening. It's the Spanish version, I've been listening to this version my whole life, so if you had not heard it before now is the time :D



Well guys, hope you like itヾ(*^▽゚)
-Love, Eddy ♡

ccc.png

Sort:  

Wow 😮! This drawing is fantastic @lovesoldier, you are an amazing anime drawer❣️Blessings

Thanks, Debs! This one was quite difficult 'cause I never try doing anime in digital (^▽^;)

Thanks for passing by, Lil cake ♡

Here's another vid for you:

Your drawing is brilliant. I bet you enjoyed doing it :)

Gosh it's so weird to hear the voices in english hahaha. My favorite moment was the sacrifice of vegeta. That episode made me cry back then (つ﹏<。)

I really do enjoy doing this drawing, ma'am :)

Este comic ,fue y es muy amado por los niños de la época,saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77