Entry for Artstorm Contest #34 - Bad Art

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! How's it going? :D



Well, this is my entry in the digital category for today's #artstorm contest made by @deemarshall. Today's theme is "Bad art"


High.jpg

This was a bit complicated, there's not something I could call "Bad art", for me all kinds of art has it's charm even if is somehing I don't particularly like. I always try to see it through the eyes of the artist who did it.

So, for this drawing I tried to do what I wouldn't do, and that's when things get complicated because despite being something that I wouldn't do, I really liked the result. I like the combination of cold and warm colors, the strangely expressive that is his face. Also I'm not very good at making eyes but for some reason I like the eyes in this drawing.

But then again, I'm not sure I would do something like that in any other drawing. I wouldn't call this drawing "Bad art", it's different, and that can be something good or something bad, It depends on how you look at it. :)



Well guys, hope you like itヾ(*^▽゚)
-Love, Eddy ♡

ccc.png

Sort:  

I totally agree with you there, I believe that most art I see has value in it, I believe that we all have our own tastes, and who’s to say what good or bad art is. It’s all in the eye of the beholder. And @lovesoldier69 I love this sickly face, the purple eyes, and the drooling mouth to HaHa! I couldn’t be the judge of today’s artstorm contest❣️Blessings

It's just like you said, Debs, we all have our own tastes, I don't think I have the right to say if there is bad or good art, after all it is a very personal form of expression. I think the important thing is that you like the result.

I really like this drawing, the expression on his face is very funny, it's as if he has eaten something so delicious that it just blow his mind. (º﹃º )

Ha Ha Ha ! It looks like he’s really stoned to me, he he❣️

When I chose the theme I was thinking about art concerning bad things, like maybe a robber. So far everyone has interpreted it your way, haha.

You are all such deep thinkers! You are cool :)

Well, it had not occurred to me that it could be that. I think that would have been easier Hahaha. Oh well, I'm satisfied with the drawing I made. (´-ω-`)

Your drawing is great :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58