Entry for Artstorm Contest #24 - My Country's Flag

in #artstorm6 years ago

Hey guys! how's it going? :D


Well, this is my entry in the non-digital category for today's #artstorm contest made by @deemarshall. Today's theme is "My Country's Flag"

32705613_1705975032816283_6327118784200966144_n.jpg

Today's theme is one of those themes in which I had no doubt about what I wanted to draw. I think one of the things I like the most about my country is the traditional music, so, I decided to draw my country's flag in a cuatro, which is a musical instrument widely used in the music of my country, esthetically similar to the ukulele just that is a little bigger, even the same type of strings are used to both instruments, but they sound completely different.

I put the butterflies at the end because of the suggestion of a friend. And I really liked how it turned out (*’▽’)

And if you have never been lucky enough to hear a Venezuelan cuatro, I'm gonna leave you guys a video of a really awesome performance, so make sure to cheak it out! (∩^o^)⊃━☆゚.*・。゚




Well guys, hope you like it ヾ(*^▽゚)

-Love, Eddy ♡

ccc.png

Sort:  

Wow this is a beautiful drawing, and an outstanding video. Can that man play that instrument or what? Love it when you bless us with some of the amazing music that you listen to such a wide variety, and I have loved it all. It really adds to your posts, I appreciate it dear @lovesoldier69! Good luck dear, and bless you❣️

Hahaha that man is Angel Martinez, and he's one of my favorite cuatrista. He's really good! :D
and good luck to you as well, I just see you're flag and I really like it! ♡

His fingers move so fast! Excellent player! Your picture is great too. I love the way you included your flag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79