Artstorm Contest # 84 Day 6 - 'How Do You Feel?' Week - Theme Today - Feeling Scary

in #artstorm5 years ago

63AE3EFF-DB94-459A-9663-07DF940B28DF.jpeg

Hello Steemit Family!

Here’s my entry for today’s “Artstorm Contest # 84 Day 6 - 'How Do You Feel?' Week - Theme Today - Feeling Scary.”

Today I digitally drew a woman who is just starting to have a panic attack, she feels she’s being stocked. Very soon she will start to breath very rapidly, this is caused from her own fears in her mind.
If you have ever experienced a panic attack of any sort, I can tell you from my own experience, it is a very scary feeling.
One time I woke up in the middle of the night, and I couldn’t catch my breath. I didn’t want to disturb my sleeping husband lying next to me, so I quietly crawled out of bed, and went into the next room. I felt as though I was not able to receive enough oxygen into my lungs, no matter how deeply I breathed in. It was like someone was sitting directly on top of my chest bearing down on it, and I was suffocating to death. I was terrified, and the more terrified I got, the harder it was to breath, and the harder it was to breath, the more terrified I got. I could see that I was having a full blown panick attack. I ran and grabbed a small paper bag out of the cupboard in the kitchen, and breathed into it slowly, and as deeply as I could. When a person has a panic attack, the psychological condition can make them breathe too fast, which causes the body to lose carbon dioxide. The idea behind breathing into a paper bag, is that rebreathing exhaled air helps your body put carbon dioxide back into your blood, allowing you to breath normal again.
I tried desperately to relax, concentrate, and focus on inhaling slowly into the bag, an exhale slowly into the bag as well. Trust me, when I tell you that it was extremely hard to maintain my composer at this time. But with the help of my sweet Lord, I got through it... literally thank God !
I figured out later on, that I must have had a nightmare that caused that frightening panic attack, and I have never had an episode like that since, I feel very fortunate.

01353EE6-0544-4872-846A-63C0564D1C97.png

Thank you @deemarshall for providing this wonderful contest, thank you @laputis & @organduo for your continued donations for prizes for this contest and others, and thank you friends for all your support, and may God bless you❣️

Here are some other great contests you can participate in:
@steempampanga - DOODLETRENDS (especially geared toward beginning artwork, and members new to the Steemit community)
@organduo - PINKY AND SPIKY DRAWING CONTEST
@deemarshall - ARTSTORM, BUTTERFLY COLOURING CONTEST, COLORSTORM, FOLKART COLOURING CONTEST, ANIMAL COLOURING CONTEST and others

2955A9A5-5093-48A7-863D-EFE96BAE4EF8.jpeg

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

What a horrible experience you had! It would have been very scary. I think your image is very descriptive.

Thank you Dee❣️

Nicely done Deb. Yes I have had panic attacks off and on since I was 23. It is no fun and I would not wish it on anyone. You explained it well. When I have felt abandoned by a significant other or other situations it can bring it on. Rejection is not good. The causes are different for each of us as to what provokes them. I did get into Melody Beattie 12 step books on co-dependency which helped some. Yet until you are in the heat of the moment you really do not know. Blessings Deb.

great drawing! i have never had a panic attack, but it sounds quite scary, I hope that after that episode you have not had to experience a new one :) I send you a big hug my dear friend :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42