Artstorm Contest # 74 Day 2 - Your Country Week - Theme Today - My Country's Music and Dance

in #artstorm5 years ago

6F9920A8-EC8A-4DD4-940B-83F7EBA603E7.jpeg

Hello everyone

Here is my entry for today's ”Artstorm Contest # 74 -Day 2 - Your Country Week - Theme Today: My Country’s Music And Dance.”
American is home of the hip hop, tap, Rock and Roll, and modern square dance. But today I chose the ”Chicken Dance”. The ”Chicken Dance” is a very popular contemporary song, with dance moves that go along with it. It is quite often played at weddings and dance parties throughout the Western world. This is an ”oomph song” that was composed by accordion player Werner Thomas from Switzerland, in the 1950s. A very fun song to join in on, with very silly moves!

B951EEC6-06E7-4D11-9D0E-6BE5EA21C98E.png

Thank you @deemarshall for providing this wonderful contest, thank you @laputis & @organduo for your continued donations for prizes for this contest and others, and thank you friends for all your support, and may God bless you❣️

Here are some other great contests you can participate in:
@steempampanga - DOODLETRENDS (especially geared toward beginning artwork, and members new to the Steemit community)
@organduo - PINKY AND SPIKY DRAWING CONTEST
@deemarshall - ARTSTORM, BUTTERFLY COLOURING CONTEST, COLORSTORM, FOLKART COLOURING CONTEST, ANIMAL COLOURING CONTEST
@nymia.aryn - MERMAID MONDAY
@magiccleatus - ZEN COLOURING CONTEST

4DFBAA5B-7B75-4773-A10D-2689CA32713A.jpeg

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for explaining the chicken dance. I've heard of it before but didn't know what it was :)

Ha Ha I see Rick sent you a video.... Yep that's the silly chicken dance! I've dance that dance more than you can imagine❣️😂

It is so kind as to send the vid to me. I bet you have fun dancing like a chicken.

This is an example of what would happen at a wedding reception party, although these are just kids doing it, you can probably use your imagination by substituting a mix of kids, and inebriated 🥴 attendees.

Haha, it would be chaos :) I bet everyone has fun.

Thank you for showing me the chicken dance :)

Hey this would have been a terrific video to add to my post.... Why didn't I think of that? Oh well wouldn't know to have done it anyway ❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67