Artstorm Contest # 66 Day 1 - Mardi Gras Week - Theme Today - Baking a King Cake

in #artstorm5 years ago

30C9F3DA-EE40-48CF-97B3-BF0FD16DB6A9.jpeg

Hello Steemit Friends

Here’s my entry for today’s “Artstorm Contest #66 Day 1 - Mardi Gras Week - Theme : Baking A King Cake.”

I had know idea what a King cake was, I had never heard of one, but this is what one would look like perhaps, if baked for a Mardi Gras celebration. I looked up the King Cake on google, and these are the Easter colors of frosting they frost over the cakes. Some people decorate their cakes with Mardi Gra beads, masks, crown, and other things. They are usually a bundt cake.

Thank you @deemarshall for providing this wonderful contest, thank you @laputis & @organduo for your continued donations for prizes for this contest and others, and thank you friends for all your support, and may God bless you❣️

Here are some other great contests you can participate in:
@steempampanga - DOODLETRENDS (especially geared toward beginning artwork, and members new to the Steemit community)
@organduo - PINKY AND SPIKY DRAWING CONTEST
@deemarshall - ARTSTORM, BUTTERFLY COLOURING CONTEST, COLORSTORM, FOODSTORM, AND OTHERS
@nymia.aryn - MERMAID MONDAY
@magiccleatus - ZEN COLOURING CONTEST

ABEB98F2-6766-4B6D-92C3-C0D5063588A7.jpeg

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

Mmm, that cake is just begging me to enjoy a slice :)

It’s fun to learn about things like this! When I read that some people who have Mardi Gra parties, will hide babies in the King Cakes...... I thought what? And then I read on that it was a little plastic baby doll that they would hide in the cake, and if you got the baby in your slice of cake you would have to host the next party for Mardi Gra. I thought that was a cool idea, but yet bizarre HA HA!

I don’t like the taste of frosting, other than chocolate or cream cheese, so it doesn’t look tasty to me at all... HA HA! Thanks my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88