Artstorm Contest #6 - Day 5 - Theme: Insects||Bee Wisdom||

in #artstorm6 years ago

E50F3B5C-5E8B-4310-8884-A45D75A4E5F3.jpeg
1A716297-9CB9-482C-88FE-E5D41DB97286.png

Hello Steemians. This is my entry for @deemarshall’s Artstorm Contest #6 Day 5 more information [ Here ] I’m happy to say that I had entries for every day this cycle.

Bee Wisdom 🐝

I have to admit that I love 🐝’s It helps that my husband is a beekeeper so I have a little bit of familiarity with them. We even have a couple of hives, although I am a better artist than I am a beekeeper. It is a challenge lately to keep them alive through the winter. Here’s a post my husband did on beekeeping if you are interested https://steemit.com/life/@sighmanjestah/hey-that-reminds-me-of-a-story-2-save-the-bees-or-the-tales-of-an-amateur-bee-keeper-1

I used Procreate app along with an airbrush tool to produce this drawing. Thanks for looking and good luck to all that enter the contest.
B7E2DC77-85B4-4514-91EE-D1048D128F14.png

@lildebbiecakes

Sort:  

What a cheerful bee! I love the idea of the flower bouquet! Great picture :)

Thanks @deemarshall! I hope you bee 🐝 of good cheer!

I had to reply.......why? My name is Deborah - I was called little debbie when I was a child. I love bees. Because our name means bee. Did you know that?

The name Deborah is a Hebrew baby name. In Hebrew the meaning of the name Deborah is: Bee.

A bee is always seeking sustenance.

Deborah was the Biblical prophetess who summoned Barak to battle against an army of invaders. After the battle she wrote a victory song which is part of the Book of Judges.

Nice to visit you :)

Thank you Deborah @countrygirl! I didn’t no that, very interesting. I loved how you explained about Deborah in the Bible. I am a devout Christian. Looks like you may be to, I pray you are. And may you bee 🐝 blessed.

Yes I am His. And looks like we are sisters :)

Yeah sister all right! Wonderful to meet you Deborah @countrygirl! I’ve checked out your blog and you’re a an amazing artist in photography to. I’m going back there when I have some time here. The first thing that caught my eye was the rose. Really sharp picture gorgeous. Have a nice night.

An excellent start of the day! Thanks for the optimism of your bee.

Thank you @organduo! I’m glad you appreciated the optimism of my bee. Bee 🐝 less you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65566.66
ETH 3559.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48