Artstorm Contest # 59 Day 4 - Broke Week - Theme Today - Cross Country Run

in #artstorm5 years ago

CE1AF6F2-7667-4EEB-A876-D0CEA54D0803.jpeg

Hello everybody

Here’s my entry for today’s “Artstorm Contest #59 - Day 4 - Broke Week - Theme : Cross Country Run.”
Well I can’t say that I’ve ever really enjoyed running, but I admire and respect the people that like it. I tried to get into doing a slow run once on my treadmill at home one winter, and decided to set my treadmill at a slight uphill setting for an extra workout, and I did great other than acquiring the most painful shin splints ever. I found out the hard way, that you can’t try something like that on your first run, for me anyways. I do however like speed walking, which I haven’t done for awhile either. This scene I drew reminds me of a bike trail my husband and I rode on a couple of years ago, and here is a cross country runner heading towards the forest beyond this meadow of brightly colored flowers. I hope you like the drawing, and good day everyone❣️
Thank you @deemarshall for providing this wonderful contest, thank you @laputis & @organduo for your continued donations for prizes for this contest and others, and thank you friends for all your support ❣️Bless you

Here are some other great contests you can participate in :
30ADC30D-D6BB-4BC8-BF1A-1E3085AA2BBF.png
@steempampanga - DOODLETRENDS (especially geared toward beginning artwork, and members new to the Steemit community)
@organduo - PINKY AND SPIKY DRAWING CONTEST
@deemarshall - ARTSTORM, BUTTERFLY COLOURING CONTEST, COLORSTORM
@corpsvalues - CARTOON-OFF (on hold
@nymia.aryn - MERMAID MONDAY (on hold
@magiccleatus - ZEN COLOURING CONTEST (on hold

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

Very beautiful my friend the flowers and grassy field in trees make me think of what heaven might be like thanks for sharing. Deb

Oh I believe when we get to heaven, will be seeing even more heavenly, more beautiful places than this one, and we will appreciate it even more because will be experiencing it with the ones we have missed that have gone to heaven. Won’t that be incredible Troy?

This runner has some picturesque scenery to enjoy :)

Other than the mountains it looks like some places in Iowa❣️Thanks Dee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87