Artstorm Contest # 53 Day 5 - Summer is Coming Week - Theme Today - Sunburn

in #artstorm6 years ago

F8136D2A-750B-4D0A-BF3D-3FA20DDCC744.jpeg

Hi everyone, here’s my entry for today’s “ARTSTORM CONTEST #53 DAY 5 - SUMMER IS COMING WEEK - THEME TODAY - SUNBURN.”
Sunburns ... OUCH!! One time when I was a teenager, I fell asleep in and enter tube, while floating in on Lake Mead in Arizona. I’m sure the temperature was way over 100 degrees, it usually was. I had no sunscreen on, and received the worst sunburn I every had in my life! I thought I was going to die, I had been cooked like a lobster. My skin peeled three times, I had big blisters on the tops of my legs and arms, I could only lay in bed for about a week, I missed a lot school. Ouch... nobody could touch me or even breath on me , I was so miserable. I never did that again... oh well... I guess you can learn by mistakes sometimes, that was a hard lesson to learn!

Thank you @deemarshall for this awsome art contest, thank you @laputis & @organduo for your kindly donations for this contest and others, and thank you friends ❣️Bless you all

Here’s some other great contests you can participate in :
@deemarshall - ARTSTORM, BUTTERFLY COLOURING CONTEST, COLORSTORM
@cobmaximus - STEEMIT WEBCOMICS
@corpsvalues - CARTOON-OFF
@nymia.aryn - MERMAID MONDAY
@magiccleatus - ZEN COLOURING CONTEST
@organduo - PINKY AND SPIKY DRAWING CONTEST

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

Oh, I am so sorry that happened to you! I think you were cooked by the sun. Good advice from your lobster!

Sometimes we have hard lessons to learn... I have had many of them HA HA❣️

It made me laugh. Thank you friend ❣️

I’M GLAD IT MADE YOU SMILE😁 ❣️

3B4EA77F-A06E-43A9-BA61-BAB993B76130.jpeg

It reminds me some (very old) memories as it happens to me once, and since then, I never did the same mistake again...and it was 34 years ago =D

D25A7CF1-C946-4BB7-A191-A223CB377EB5.jpeg
Thank you for stopping by dear friend, we both got burnt, and never did it again, lots in common HAHA❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57730.16
ETH 2445.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34