Artstorm Contest # 45 Day 7 - Theme Today - Sunset

in #artstorm6 years ago

9F0DA813-2F7E-46EA-B86F-BE66353C1606.jpeg

Greetings friends, here’s my entry for today’s “ARTSTORM CONTEST #45 - DAY 7 - THEME : SUNSET.”
Here’s a wonderful memory of mine living in the Arizona desert, when I was a kid growing up. I have witnessed many spectacular sunsets like this one. Vivid colors that know painting could ever capture. Sometimes I would get to see an amazing sunset with a silhouette of one of these giant saguaro cactuses 🌵many grow along a mountain sides, and what a magnificent sight it is to see. Oh how I miss those wonderful sunsets and all the varieties of cactus. It’s fun to go back there and visit relatives.
Thank you so much @deemarshall for providing this terrific contest, and thank all of you who support my efforts, blessings ❣️

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

Lovely colours and design. I lived in Arizona for some months years ago - there is a very special place in my heart for that place - your art really captures it !!!!! Resteemed and upvoted.

B9AB4E7E-28DD-4968-8583-3C21F53C6222.jpeg
Thank you so muc friend , it’s so nice to see you here❣️

Beautiful colours @lildebbiecakes, I've witnessed some of these characteristic Arizona sunsets before, breathtaking!

Hi friend, thank you so much for stopping by! I bet you have seen some gorgeous sunsets where you live, aren’t they such a joy to look at? That and a really clear night when it looks like you can see every star so clearly, I love that! It’s early morning here, and we had our first snowfall last night. Great big snowflakes. The suns shining, and the skie is bright blue, not a cloud in it. It’s so pretty because the snow is clumping in the trees, and it’s actually kind of warm out. In fact I took my dog outside to do his business with just a tee shirt on. Thanks again friend ❣️

The sunsets are beautiful here in Spain I must admit. Can't beat a clear starry night sky anywhere in the world, it's such a gorgeous sight!

Wow snowfall but still warm enough for a tshirt? Your weather can't make its mind up haha! No chance of snow here, after some rainfall over the weekend we are back to warm sunny days :)

Sunset are a wonderful thing Thanks my friend. Blessings.

It’s nice to know your a night owl to my friend HAHA , BLESSINGS BROTHER ❣️

What a spectacular image! You must have wonderful memories :)

Wow, I just got this drawing in at the last minute practically. This is about the fastest drawing I’ve ever done, way under 15 minutes. Last summer Rick and I drove to Arizona to see family, I’ve got three sisters and there families that all live there, anyways we were heading towards Phoenix going through some mountains that we had never seen before. There was this beautiful purple, pink red and blue sunset, and we came upon a mountain range thickly covered with these saguaro cactus. These cactus can grow over 40ft tall, there so beautiful! Anyways they were silhouetted up against this gorgeous sky, it looked unreal! Thanks Dee❣️

That's wonderful:) Images like that print on the mind for ever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67