Artstorm Contest # 44 Day 7 - Theme Today - Sunrise

in #artstorm6 years ago

245F4D33-FA0E-45F6-BA55-351C5AEA06B4.jpeg

FD3E2911-1145-420E-AA84-69BB71019DFC.png

Hello Steemit friends, here's my entry for today's ”ARTSTORM CONTEST #44 - DAY 7 - THEME : SUNRISE.”
About two years ago, I had painted a image like this one, on an old antique wooden ironing board. But it was all painted in a rust color as a silhouette, so that's how I came up with this drawing. My mother raised chickens when I was a kid, and I remember how I would listen to the old red rooster crow early every morning as the sun rose, I would still be lying in bed at that time, and I always enjoyed that sound, and I still do. The chicken coop was located far enough away from the house, where the crowing wasn't annoying. It's a nice childhood memory, my mother really loved her chickens, and she raised them strictly for the eggs most of the time.
Thanks Dee for providing this contest, and thank all you who support my artistic efforts . Bless you❣️

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

A very striking image :)

When I was a kid, my mum got the idea that she wanted a chick that would grow into a hen. Dads went to the market to buy one. They were only selling old boilers that couldn't lay eggs so they were being sold for the pot. Dad didn't want to go home empty handed so he bought an old boiler. That geriatric hen was the best watchdog we ever had. It roamed around the yard so happy and made the loudest noise ever if a stranger came in, haha.

That's an awesome story, I've heard of geese doing that, but never a geriatric hen HAHA that's hilarious❣️

That’s a nice story.

Yes, it's a fond memory for me :)

The message is clear.

I really love they way you created that little chick. It's as if it wants to fly and it is learning how to crow!

Nice piece of art.

B33528EA-6790-4E5D-AB8D-44FA2D4AC953.jpeg
The little chick is copying the rooster, I'm so glad you caught that. Bless you dear❣️

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67