Artstorm Contest # 42 Day 2 - Theme Today - Carrot Cake

in #artstorm6 years ago

6FE6D563-8EAE-4942-BF88-45753D55EB43.jpeg

Hello fellow Steemian friends, here’s my entry for today’s “ARTSTORM CONTEST #42 - DAY 2 - THEME : CARROT CAKE.”
Whoops... someone got a little snot in there carrot 🥕 🎂 cake, it snot a good birthday surprise that’s for sure! I know, you may consider this comic to be somewhat distasteful, and perhaps it’s snot funny at all to you, but it is to me.... and that’s what counts! You got to have some fun while you’re making art, and I certainly do!
Thanks Dee for providing this fun filled contest, and thank you my peeps who support my efforts so kindly, may Gob bless you all ❣️

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

haha! I love your work: like puns made it into cartoons =)

Poor snow ⛄️ Lady, gives her all, even her nose 🥕 to make his birthday special HAHA, OOOOOOOPS... I shouldn’t laugh, it’s snot funny ❣️

NICE POST @lildebbiecakes ,best wishes for the contest.

6A37EA91-7C91-4974-993B-82E82CCCB1F0.jpeg
Thank you so much 😊 ❣️

This is hilarious, horrific, and sweet all at once. So good! :D I hope he picks her up a replacement nose later.

Oh yes, I hope he picks her nose to, I mean I hope he picks her up a replacement nose to... thanks @ediblecthulhu for visiting my posts, blessings to you friend ❣️

Lol! I grew up on a steady diet of Mad Magazine, Garbage Pail Kids stickers, and Laffy Taffy, so you’re definitely speaking my language! Regards, friend! :)

HAHA, I’ve actual have kept some Mad Magazines from the late seventies . I’m a almost sixty year old grandma, from northern Iowa, so I love all of that stuff to, and grew up with it also. My name is Deb, nice to meet you, and thank you for your support!80DD91CD-20E0-452F-BEB3-05CAC9A8A505.jpeg

Great to meet you, Deb! I’m J. I’m a nostalgia junkie in my forties, and your colorful art and hilarious cartoons always catch my eye and crack me up. I’m stoked to see more!

It’s awesome that you still have some of your MADS! I wish I’d taken better care of my comic books. I’ve collected some of that stuff in digital form, but I miss flipping through the pages.

Also, that monster rules! :D

Thank you so much for the compliments J, I’m so blessed you have enjoyed my comics, it’s fun to create something that makes people laugh! I’m also glad you liked the little monster drawing, I’ve drawn a variety of little pictures like these, that say things. Bless you❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84