Artstorm Contest # 40 Day 4 - Theme Today - Space Monsters

in #artstorm6 years ago

085BB0C3-FC1E-439B-87D3-57598F10A9D4.jpeg

CCF31779-D3E7-4270-AAB9-A0B53AA936F2.png

Hi there fellow Steemians, here’s my entry for today’s “ ARTSTORM CONTEST #40 DAY 4 - THEME - SPACE MONSTERS.”
I love to think about outer space, spaceships, space travel, stars, other planets, little green men, and how do they communicate to one another. I’m on a “make a comic out of @deemarshall’s given Theme kick,” within these past couple of months, it’s great fun! I hope you enjoy what I came up with. Bless you Dee for providing this contest, and bless a who support my efforts❣️

4112F057-0BF5-48EF-BEDF-60F6B9E9C179.jpeg

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

Ah, I've always wondered how crop circles came, hehe. Great comic :)

Thank friend ❣️

Hahahaha! So funny @lildebbiecakes! You are amazing!

Ahhh... you are more amazing friend ❣️

What do you mean with “crop circles”? Maybe I dont get it because English is not my mother-tongue. 😭😭😭. But, Im certain that this father alien do some crazy things when he was a little alien too

A crop circle is a circle in some crops, it was said if a field of crops were flat and round a ufo had landed in the field.

I see. That’s sounds so cool! I now understand this comic art. Thank you very much.

Thank you friend for explaining it perfectly to my friend, couldn’t explain it better myself. It makes me wonder how many people really got it HaHa 😂. You know I usually keep these types of things in mind with different cultures, but I wasn’t thinking. I’ve only met three other people in the art community that are from the U.S, two are from Iowa, and they live close by. And one from Texas I met yesterday, I find that unreal❣️

So where you from then @lildebbiecakes? there are tons af artists on here, it is just finding them as there are some fake people too, I have had to unfriend loads as I was finding a lot of copy and paste material and I am not up voting them.
You want to post what every you feel is right, don't worry about peoples culture, this platform is for everyone wether they get it or not.
they wouldn't change their posts to suit everyone, you will find that people will respect it more.
:D

9949877F-AC81-46B2-BCC7-B26A4B7DAAA3.jpeg
Oh your so sweet, thank you for your nice words. Dee catches a lot of “Copy and paste” people almost every week. She really cracks down on them with bots that check things out for her. And if things look suspicious, she will also look herself. She’s awsome, I really respect her. I’m her oldest Artstorm member she has. I’ve been with her almost from the very beginning when she started the contest. With the way People are dropping out of Steemit, here entries have dropped dramatically. She’s barely hanging in there right now. This is the first contest I entered a drawing into, about eight months ago, fell in love with Dee, and the contest itself, and have been here every since. I might have already told you that, Forgive me if I have repeated myself. I live in a little town located in northern lowa. My lovely husband and I opened a small town pharmacy here after college almost 39 Years ago, we both where at 22 years of age. This was a family owned “Ma & Pa” drug store. We both retired a year ago, yet still busy as ever. I kind of wrote a book here, I tend to do this quit often. Blessings ❣️

You know , I wasn’t thinking about anyone not knowing what crop circles are, Ha Ha I forgot a lot of folks here on steemit aren’t from the Midwest HA HA! I have seen that @artonmysleeve explained it to you very well, that’s wonderful! You should look on the enter net for what they look like, it’s a mystery, know one has figured out how they get there, there usually enormous❣️Blessings

nice post @lildebbiecakes, after your comment on mine earlier I entered todays contest too. :D
I think it was really funny. nice work:D

Thank you friend, so glad you put an entry in, awsome drawing ❣️

I like the message. Thanks deb

Thank you brother ❣️

I can feel ypur imagination depicted in the image. Bravo.

Thanks dear❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48