Artstorm Contest #36 Day 2 - Theme Today - My Dream Car

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

E476B79D-B096-4B94-9360-2905FF61D820.jpeg

Hello Steemian friends, here’s my entry for today’s “ARTSTORM CONTEST #36 DAY 2 - THEME : MY DREAM CAR .” When I was a “teenage hippie chick.” In the early 70’s, I became very interested in painting with an airbrush on canvases. I’m a “Naturalist” painter, by heart, and I could achieve such realism in my artwork with a hand held airbrush. You would see many magnificent works of art from artists who where airbrushing incredible paintings onto motorcycles, and cars with so much detail. I wanted to buy an old van, and paint it to look like “THE MYSTERY MACHINE” to tool around in, with my friends. I still to this day, have that childhood dream, I’ve never grown up in some ways HAHA. Scooby-Doo was a very popular cartoon, back in the day. The characters in the cartoon, where hippie teenagers themselves, who always came upon mysteries to solve, the where like teenage detectives. I loved watching this cartoon, one of my many favorites. There main character in the show was a dog named Scooby, and he was the star! I think normal cars are boring looking, I think we should all be driving around in brightly colored, airbrushed painted vehicles. As a teenager I thought by the year 2000, everyone would be flying around in spaceship. But unfortunately no, and the cars aren’t getting any prettier. Wouldn’t it make life so much more fun, and enteresting, if all the cars in the world would be customized to be beautiful, colorful, works of art, making those long trips so much more enjoyable, and amazing. WHOSE WITH ME? WANT TO GO IN BUSINESS? I GOT A MILLION DOLLAR IDEA! Thank you @deemarshall for this fun and fantastic contest, and also my supporters, bless you all❣️😘
BE4616D6-C4BB-4981-B8C2-5AF89186B51C.png

7E718F1E-5F53-4D6C-888C-EFABB65717EF.jpeg

9CD0F06F-F092-41E9-84AB-7B9330E1E51D.jpeg
5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

We are so much the same in the idea that the cars would be flying when we grow up. And yes! I agree with you on styling the cars with beautiful colorful designs. Only that I dont have a car. Hahhaha. Another thing, spending my money on a car is the last thing to be done with my money. Traffic is like forever in the Philippines.

Hi dear friend, bless you for coming here brother! Do you get around on the subway, or transit buses? My daughter doesn’t drive either, and she just turned 27. She gets around walking, and her husband drives. She lives in Minneapolis in the big city. And she lives in a great area that has everything she needs within a couple of blocks, and she’s perfectly happy. I like the dream of vehicles looking like artistic masterpieces❣️Maybe will see flying angels, and cars in Heaven someday. It wouldn’t surprise me!HAHA

Thats beautiful to know. Youd be flying with them because you really have a good heart ❤️❤️

Once again you are sending us on a fun trip as we retro it. Where is my damn tie die tshirt when I need it? Crank that radio and let's go.

Hey brother, your the one who makes it happen with the tunes? Where’s are SCOOBY-DOO Theme song Troy. I have know idea how to add music 🎶 onto someone’s post, your a genius ❣️I have a “ Rolling Stones” tie die concert tee shirt, when Rick and I first seen them in the early 80’s I believe. We have seen them twice in concert. Yep we still have old ... old ... old concert tee shirts HAHA❣️Blessings bro

@lildebbiecakes wow!such a beautiful art.i must really appreciate your artistic talent.Best of luck for contest.keep sharing.

@rohit786, thank you friend for your ongoing support. I just looked at your blog, and seen you are a very newbie Steemian, I am following you now and I hope you will be doing some more writing, and taking pictures, so I can upvote your post to help you out. I always upvote people who comment on my posts as well. Are you interested in drawing? You should check out @becometheartist post. It’s a compilation of things that can help you become an artist, like beginner classes for drawing, painting, writing , photography. I think there’s room for improvement in all that we do. Welcome friend, and good luck on Steemit❣️

yes,during my schools days i was greatly involved in painting,but beacause of busy involment in higher studies from many years i havent done painting.But i like art work.Thanks for your support.

Yes, it would brighten up our streets :)

And our days ❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03