Artstorm Contest #36 Day 1 - Theme Today - In the Jungle

in #artstorm6 years ago

D8210251-3567-4C68-9182-461E497511E5.jpeg

Howdy Steemian Friends, here’s my entry for today’s “Artstorm Contest #36 Day 1 - Theme : In The Jungle.” The jungle comes alive at night as you can see. I drew all this with my iPad Procreate App, using an airbrush. Thank you @deemarshall for hosting this terrific contest, and thank all of you who continue to support me, thank you❣️
DA5688F2-EC68-4B59-86C3-95FA0A510DD1.jpeg
5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

I am going to stop doing the Activity Centre and go back to posting results for Artstorm and Colourstorm separately. I'm going to start a Gallery post where people can give exposure to their art. Maybe that will work better. I thought I'd let you know what's going on because you've been so supportive :) I am really grateful for your friendship!

Thank you so much @deemarshall, will you be continuing your two new butterfly contests? Dee likewise I am so blessed to have you as a friend to. You see friend, I feel that God has put us together for his own pleasure and ours. I’ve definitely needed your loving friendship, throughout the time I’ve spent here on Steemit. You have been so kind, understanding, and supportive. I truly adore and love you, you are a very talented, smart, fun, and kind hearted person. Thank you for all the blessings you have bestowed upon me and others. Do you know that I absolutely believe that God loves your beautiful soul. No one is perfect, he knows this, but He also knows that you are a very kind, warm, giving, wonderful being. And you make Him very happy because of it. I will not preach to you, but I know for an actual fact that He watches the people of this world, and He wants everyone to have the comfort, love, forgiveness, happiness, and peace that I have, even through the storms of this life, even though the world is in chaos. I pray someday you will come to understand this, and you also will give your life to Jesus, because I love you friend ❣️

Thank you for your lovely message. You are very kind to write all that :) Yesterday I was watching an old X Files and they went to a place called Blessing, Tennessee. It made me think of you :)

I haven't decided about the butterfly contests yet. I don't know about affording the prizes. I'll let you know.

Wonderful, thanks Dee, that’s nice❣️

Nice idea @lildebbiecakes. I like the eyes in the darkness of the jungle!

Thanks friend, it was very quick and easy, I liked that❣️

HA HA... we definitely have connected spirits there brother, because I was thinking about drawing a lion 🦁 in an actual bed 🛏, in the middle of the jungle sleeping with 💤 like this above his head, at night, for a comic. Then I was going to have a caption saying “ In the jungle, the mighty jungle the lion sleeps tonight.” The reason that I decided not to draw it, was because I thought that know one wouldn’t know the song. There’s mainly young people that are artstorm enthusiasts. Ha Ha, should have done it anyway just for you!Thanks for the song brother, I really like that, do it again please ❣️

This is creepy. The eyes! Owwwww. But I love the yelow bright moon 🌝🌝🌝 it actually balances the mood of your artwork! Beautiful just like you!

Ahhh... you are the sweetest, thank you for that dear compliment Christian. This was the very first time I drew a green sky. I liked that it worked well with the jungle foliage. Blessings friend ❣️

I love this! It's a bit scary and cute at the same time :)

If you think this is scary... just read @organduo’s comic about meat eating monkeys 🐒, and @laputis’s giant snake 🐍 here on artstorm, now that’s scary ❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48