Artstorm Contest #35 Day 4 - Theme Today - Masks

in #artstorm6 years ago

56F2B29F-62C4-406D-B000-38566CE075E8.jpeg

Hello fellow Steemians, here’s my entry for today’s “Artstorm Contest #35 Day 4 - Theme : Masks 🎭.” I really enjoyed @deemarshalls video today about wearing a mask when your hiding something from someone, or you just can’t seem to just be yourself, and you hide behind a mask, just to hide your true feelings. So I decided to go ahead, and show you what it means to wear a mask like this I speak of. I think it’s best to always tell the truth, even in this case, you wouldn’t want someone else hurting her, with unkind remarks, would you? Then she would blam you for not telling her the truth! Thank you @deemarshall for this awsome art contest, and thank you peeps for standing by me❣️Bless you all
E6BB4640-9DB6-42A6-83BA-50EFE6C5E53F.jpeg
5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

Funny realistically it's the same regardless how it's covered but yeah men have to cover their ass from time to time

Yes, but lies can catch up with you, if you tend to forget... not good❣️Blessings brother

Lies are completely out for me. Your guy could generalize it and say something like, 'Everyone's look big or skinny in jeans.'
The picture you drew is so funny :)

Thank you Dee, I’m so glad you enjoyed it ❣️

I have a sweet darling who nevertheless never tells me just what I would like to hear...LoL and I really appreciate that because I know he doesn't fake and therefore do his sayings have a better value ;-)

Even if at first it was somehow difficult or disappointing when he told me he didn't like such or such painting of mine...;-)

Then I realized that everyone has their own tastes and it doesn't defines me what another think about my art,

so I learnt to take some distance with that, and also, I learnt not to ask anybody what they thinks about anything...lol..I now don't care other than my own feelings about something that concern me, I think i am the best judge and do not accept any advices I would have not asked ;-)

You have a talent for comics ! I'm in awe when I see the situation you find, the funny-ness of the dialogues, and how you draw the whole in a comic that makes perfect sense ...^_^

Ahhh... it’s nice to no you have a sweet darling Barbara! I’m married to an awsome guy, going on 39 years now. I’ve been close to him since I was 10 years old, I can read him like a book, his body language gives it all away. He thinks I can read his mind HA HA. Thank so much for all your support dear friend ❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33