Artstorm Contest #34 Day 3 - Theme Today - Bad Art - Interpret it How You Want!

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

3D2BAC22-B3DE-446B-BFAD-F49749B986F1.jpeg
FA9C59CC-9AFC-46DC-A628-D88C6CC52388.png
Hello Art Enthusiasts, here’s my entry for today’s “Artstorm Contest #34 Day3 - Theme : Bad Art - interpret it how you want.” So I thought “ ok, I’ll try and duplicate a famous painting, that everyone who’s an artist might know, I figured I only have fifteen minutes to draw a famous painting so when the time runs out, there you have it, a bad likeness of a great painting. Since I am a portrait artists, I thought to myself “ ooooooo... I could start on the famous oil painting of Leonardo Da Vinci’s, The Mona Lisa.” So her she is, you can hopefully see that’s who I was trying to paint here. I looked at a picture on You Tube, and began airbrushing quickly with my iPad Procreate App, the sky, then the mountains and a stream in the background. I believe I captured that fairly well, it took about a minute. Very easy with an airbrush tool. Then I sketched out her face , and made sure her features looked very similar to the actual painting, that was my main concern, because I wanted to at least make sure that you could see who she was. And the outline of her hair and body, was very important as well. I have done hundreds of character sketches in my life, so I knew I could do this quickly. Actually it was one of the easiest Artstorm drawings I’ve ever done. I ran out of time when I came to the hands, and when I really looked good at her I realized, darn her eyes weren’t looking straight at me, she was looking off to the side. I consider my drawing to be a “BAD” replica of the original painting of “The Mona Lisa” because her eyes are off. If you where to visit the museum where this original painting hangs, as you would look at her eyes and walk around the painting, she seems like she is following you. That’s one of the charms of this magnificent painting. Thank you @deemarshall for this awsome contest, and thank you dear friends for your loving support❣️
87979335-E29C-47F5-A22F-EFA672AEC8BE.png
CE6848AA-2241-4669-BFD2-592B2F9E2A26.jpeg
5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

Countless folks have tried to interpret the painting in commentary and brush. I suppose at this point a new packaging of a celebrated masterpiece is good. I think spiritual or comical at directions for a motif. Well done for 15 minutes.

Thank you dear @entroywithtroy,and bless you brother ❣️

Hahaha sis this ain't bad art..omg..I love this Mona Lisa more..hehehe 🙆🏻‍♀️🙆🏻‍♀️😍

Thank you @ashley4u, your adorable ❣️

I can certainly recognise the painting, haha. It's good (except for the hands). I bet you had fun doing it :)

Hi @deemarshall, I’m so glad you can recognize the painting, it was a lot of fun, and it seemed to go so smoothly, unfortunately I did run out of time with her hands, oh well... “bad art” Ha Ha❣️Blessings

This is not bad art at all, haha. I love it! :D

Hi friend, thank you. Thanks for your comments and support dear, did you post bad art on this contest, you can’t possibly have make bad art, your to good @art-huntress ❣️

You're welcome, grandma! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71