Artstorm Contest #34 Day 1 - Theme Today - Moonlight

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

D2FA0900-E9FB-436D-B138-4BB778624F63.jpeg
B59C229A-1402-42AA-87B3-C5BDD723A477.png
Hi everyone, here’s my entry for today’s “Artstorm Contest #34 Day1 - Theme : Moonlight 🌙.” When I thought of moonlight, I immediately pictured a wolf howling at the moon. And this is the image that popped into my head. I love drawing silhouettes, and there very fast and easy to do. Thank you friends, and @deemarshall for hosting this terrific contest, blessings to all❣️
BACCED68-19A1-4729-9F2D-C67BC09A2E04.jpeg
5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

That's a familiar image.
It's in our minds. I wonder why :)

Is that what you pictured in your mind to when you thought of this Theme? When I lived in Arizona, the image of a wolf or coyote howling at the moon was really seen all over from different artists, and a silhouette image was always my favorite. It only took about 8 minutes to draw, I time myself, because cheating is a sin. I’ve actually drawn the same image four or five times over taking out details as I try to get it under 15 minutes. I did that several times at the start of when I joined artstorm. I’m pretty good at keeping things simple now. And I’m much better at using the special tools on my iPad. Joining Artstorm and practice actually has helped me become a better artist, thanks Dee❣️

No, I had no picture in my mind. Like you, I've seen wolves baying. You have done so well using that ipad tools. Great image :)

Thanks Dee❣️

Nicely done my friend. You captured the concept. I tried to call Rick no answer. Blessings.

Thank you @enjoywithtroy, that’s to bad you didn’t have a chance to talk, we’ve been very busy the past couple of days, he’s working right now, this evening try him again friend ok. I hope everything’s alright with you, take care, and bless you brother ❣️

Beautiful. there can not be moonlight without a wolf howling🐺 🌒

I think your right @maurosalazar, did you enter one of your awsome drawings on artstorm, I’m going to go look right now, thank you friend for your support ❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73