Artstorm Contest #3 -Day 4- Theme Flower

in #artstorm7 years ago (edited)

Here’s my entry.

To check out the contest and details look here;

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@deemarshall/artstorm-contest-3-day-4-theme-today-is-flowers



I used the software Procreate on an iPad Pro with an Apple Pencil. I used the airbrush brush for most of it. I’m still learning how to use the software and I think it turned out to dark, but I didn’t know how to adjust it. I know I should be using layers, but I’m as I said earlier I’m still learning.


01826494-64CA-4370-B525-B10893E4AC84.jpeg



Thanks @deemarshall for sponsoring #artstorm and good luck to all the contestants.

Sort:  

This is very good @lildebbiecakes, I'm impressed... You are going grow and grow... I will give you little tips as I see things if you don't mind.

I sent this to @resteemable for them to resteem (they have a big following and are here to help us smaller steemers)... So you can use them and also tell others when you want to help someone small out...

I am also sending this to @originalworks that also will help out the young ones like us. With them it just have to be original thoughts or work.

Once again, good work and glad I came by. Good night!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lildebbiecakes to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you so much @davemccoy! I appreciate your help your very kind.

You're welcome and I like your stuff, very good :)

Thank you for your entry :)

I love sunflowers and what a cute little bird!

Hi friend! Thank you. These “draw it under ten minute” art storms are hard ! For one I’m not a fast drawing artist I always take my time. And secondly I draw realism so this means lots of detail. Very challenging but fun. I had a very hard time leaving this piece as is,but time was up.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65739.28
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66