Artstorm Contest #25 Day 6 - Theme Today - Roses

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

5EE4ADD3-8E01-4092-B132-BA8A58F338F1.jpeg
470FFC5E-C2B0-4CD9-9D0B-CEE8D6681DAA.png
Hello fellow Steemians! Here’s my entry for today’s “ Artstorm Contest #25 - Day 6 - Theme : Roses 🌹.” I love to draw flowers and birds together. I wanted to fill my canvas with a fully blossomed red rose mmm..... smells lovely, what a beautiful purfume. Thank you God for creating such a perfect and magnificent gift to behold ❣️
AB36ECF9-46FF-4B03-8386-4552B9B41EF2.png
“ every good and perfect gift is from above.” James 1:17
2EFD8A62-B3C0-46CE-926B-6B7014BEF96C.png
Thank you @deemarshall for hosting this awsome contest, and thank you friends who view my work and support me!
11BAC713-6908-47C9-80FE-4AC2675AF324.jpeg

Sort:  

I love it! The dark background makes the rose stand out. Great shading! :D

Hi dear @art-huntress, thank you friend❣️

Delicate and beautiful appreciate you sharing it

Thank you @enjoywithtroy, I hope your doing well friend, Blessings ❣️

What a spectacular rose! You are so talented. I love the shading and shape :)

Well thank you @deemarshall, this was so easy to do if you just start with black❣️

@lildebbiecakes Only with seeing it I can smell it, I am a lover of plants, I have this bougainvillea pre-bonsai, I hope you like it
IMG_20180526_131212758.jpg

This is such a beautiful bonsai friend! I am so blessed you are sharing it. And a wonderful photograph as well, My children and I bought a bonsai once, very expensive it was tweenty years old, for my husband for his birthday one year, he wanted one so badly. It was dead within a couple of weeks, we all mourned! Thank you 😊

The feeling is mutual, @lildebbiecakes . Have children?. A blessing and opportunity to teach and learn, I understand, yes, the bonsai tend to be expensive, I got this by aerial layering from another mother plant planted in the yard. He died ? Oh, I feel your loss but, this happens often since certain bonsai sellers do not fully inform the buyers. Details as the species, its place of origin, frequency of irrigation, which influence when to care for it. I would recommend that if you want to have a bonsai, buy a species native to your area to a trusted store or make it yourself from a nursery plant. Where are my manners? My name is: Douglas Carvajal I live in Sucre, Venezuela and you? Where is it from the United States?

Hi @doracar, your real name is so nice, do you prefer to be called Douglas or Doug? I have a lovely brother in law and his name is Doug, so that should be easy to remember. Anyways, I live in Northern Iowa, I’m a 59 Year old, wife, mother, and brand new first time grandmother, my granddaughter is about eight months old, my sons child, he’s thirty. I also have a daughter that’s twenty six, who’s engaged. And last but not least, three old cats 🐈 and a dog. I think that’s it. I’m so glad to meet you, I hope to see more of you artwork I’ll be watching for it, I’m following you now ok? By the way, thanks for the information about the bonsai trees, great suggestions!

Doug sounds good, I like it, my brother calls me that way, if I understand I like the name of your brother-in-law, hahaha. Iowa United States in 26 days will be summer, I am 22 years old and my father 52, could be your youngest child or your grandchild .oh CONGRATULATIONS! for being a grandmother, fantastic !, the family is growing. Before there were 4 and now more and more are adding , three cats and a dog! Wou!, It is evident his preference before the cats on the canines (XD hahaha) yes !, okay, abuelita can I call you that? I follow you too ... I'll be aware of your posts. Talking about plants, it's always a pleasure. A hug

I’m so sorry @doracar, I forgot to tell you my real name is Debbie, there are some young folks here that call me grandma if you want to you can call me that to. I think that they can remember that better. They’ve asked me if I wouldn’t mind it, and I said no, that would be fine I’d like that. Is this your sweet child here Doug, this is so precious, oh that baby loves that cat! The picture almost brings me to tears so cute. And that cat is so awsome, this is so kind of you to send me this gift 🎁 ❣️By the way you asked if you could call me abuelita, that’s beautiful, what does it mean? Blessings to you and your family DougF2280101-59C9-4218-8718-53A9F2051FDF.jpeg

Debbie, nice name first time I see this name, nice name. It's the first Debbie I know, I understand @lildebbiecakes, I'll say: Abuelita, since other young people call her: grandmother I'll tell her: Abuelita to differentiate myself from others, no , I do not have children, I found the gif on the Internet, I knew that you would like, abuelita is a more loving way of saying grandmother in Spanish, Blessings accepted.That owl is so tender! Do you draw it? Thanks for that tender image.

Hi @doacar, you are such a sweet young man. The child playing with the puppy was a perfect treasure to give me thank you friend! Yes I drew the little owl. I draw little picture to thank people, congratulate people, I draw little pictures for different occasions. Like little cards of love ❤️. Bless you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34