Artstorm Contest #17 - Themes - 'The Meaning of Easter'

in #artstorm6 years ago

Hello Steemian friends, this is my entry for “Artstorm Contest #17 - Theme: The meaning of Easter & The meaning of Love”. The first one I am doing today is The Meaning Of Easter. This is an easy one the real meaning why I celebrate easter is to worship, and give thanks to God for allowing his Son Jesus Christ to rise from the grave and live and be seen. He was seen by many, many people after His death on the cross. He spoke to hundreds it is written. He told his disciples He would be seen again, and He was. That He would go to see his Father and He did, and came back. A miracle to behold! This is my depiction of when they put Jesus in a tomb after He died. Three woman came to tend to His corpse the next day and He was not there. The stone was rolled away from the door the tomb was empty. May God bless you all!
746C06EB-B8CC-46FB-A878-0116B929C7D4.jpeg



6950BD98-258C-4DF8-A7FC-C3FA51AAC4D5.png

@lildebbiecakes

Sort:  

Well thank you @chriscomics! I had never seen you before here in the Steemit art community, so I checked out your blog I didn’t see an introduceyourself post but I could see you are an amazing artist. Comics are your thing I see. I’d like to recommend to you to check out @cobmaximus. He has a Contest where you draw comics to enter. Wonderful host, you’d have a lot off fun. Also if you haven’t check out @becometheartist great site to find a good compilation of contests. Welcome to Steemit, we have to great comic people who join this particular contest every week. A husband and wife team. I will follow you to see how your doing Bye!

Amen. Christ has risen and through Him we have salvation.

That was a fun one to draw @enjoywithtroy❣️I didn’t have the time to enter this drawing, Bless you friend.3C67AE5E-C932-408F-9F2D-1D59AA172AAD.jpeg

This is bang on the theme with the picture explaining your personal meaning if Easter! The quality is exceptional. You as so talented :)

Thank you @deemarshall for the love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74