Artstorm Contest #15 Day 3 - Theme Today - Field Mice

in #artstorm7 years ago

5CBF59D5-8A03-47AE-B600-35E9796B9C99.jpeg
6888763B-30D1-4D86-889F-BE4EF0158BE8.png
Hi Steemian Family! It’s 7:06 PM Here in Northern Iowa! Just in case you were interested.

I’m always wondering what time it is in your part of the world 🌎.

So dear friends I’m still figuring out the ways I can utilize these tools on my IPad Procreate App system. I had never used a computer before I was blessed to borrow this IPad from my brother in law in December when I joined Steemit. He said I could borrow it for as long as I wanted to, pretty sweet isn’t he?

Anyways I figured out how to use this tool to make realistic hair, settings, short, medium, and long very quickly with practice. There’s a trick to it, before I started with the layers of hair on the body, I airbrushed a black base, the solid image, then layered the hairs starting of course from The darkest to the final lightest highlights around his nose and eyes.

This is probably the most realistic drawing I’ve ever done on Artstorm yet the fastest image I’ve ever done. Took me about I’d say 8 minutes to do.

Thanks @deemarshall once again for this fantastic contest called “Artstorm” it’s a friendly and great place to be, and please join us if you can.

Bless you viewers and My PEEPS.

@lildebbiecakes

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Squealing because it is cute., and the small heart on teh tail <3

Aren’t you “Squealing” because it’s a mouse @fleurinna ? Your funny 😄. Good you seen the heart ❤️, I can’t help myself I love hearts.I draw hearts a lot. I love them because their the symbol of 💕 love. And I’m all about that. Love you friend, and thanks for your support.

There's a mouse in the house! Thanks for the good drawing Debbie.

Darn Troy I ran out of money, sorry brother I can only vote now. My little mouse loves ya for viewing @enjoywithtroy, and so do I. Another big 🤗 hug friend! Bye

Hello @knopka thank you for viewing I appreciate it thank you and bless you!

Yout mouse is brilliant! It looks real. You are so talented :)

Ahhh shucks @deemarshall it was so easy to do with this App, a baby could do it. I’m really having fun with it you’ll probably see little hairy creatures popping up all over the place spreading the love ❤️. May God bless you friend ❣️

Those fine hairs helped achieve that realistic look. Good job once again @lildebbiecakes

I am so grateful you are my friend and supporter @dinglehopper, love you❣️

of course I am a friend and a supporter of good art


Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post. No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service. we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : http://www.steemitfollowup.gq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77