Artstorm Contest #15 Day 1 - Theme Today - Sunflowers

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Hello Dear Steemian family! Yeah, this glorious Monday morning I see the bright sunshine 🌞 beaming through my large sliding glass window that I am currently sitting by, having a cup of hot coffee ☕️ being warmed by the sun mmm.... feels good.

Enter the Contest

Here is my entry for today’s “Artstorm Contest #15 - Theme: Sunflowers 🌻. Hosted by our own @deemarshall and thank you Dee for putting this terrific art contest together for us to enter each day. Won’t you join us [here]?
75190AAD-BF39-4375-9F00-4D3845A4B15F.jpeg



SUNFLOWERS 🌻 aren’t they magnificent and beautiful to behold? I am always awed when I see one.... especially after a long freezing cold winter. And oh boy, pretty soon will be seeing these incredible mammoth flowers growing here in some people’s gardens. 🌻



Some get as tall as a good size tree, one single flower. The photo below was taken in Wisconsin at an apple orchard that had a huge sunflower/corn maze. Can you spot the busy bees?
DSC00457.jpg



DSC00453.jpg



Isn’t that amazing! And then they also produce delicious seeds to eat yummy 😋. Thank you God!

Isaiah 40:8 The grass withers, the flower fades, But the word of our God stands forever.

This drawing was Digitally done with an IPad Procreate App.

BEA09054-3960-4BC9-AB50-A5EA3F3E0E92.png

I’d like to thank all my viewers and supporters!! Blessings.

@lildebbiecakes

Sort:  

Your sunflower is tall and colourful! No wonder the lady says wow as the flower towers over her. You are such a skilled artist :)

Hi @deemarshall, thank for for the compliment. My son is 6 foot 5 inches, and this sunflower maze we visited here had sunflowers growing there that made him look short. Definitely could not see over the sunflowers to get out of that maze. Kind of scary entering it. But they had people there to get you out if you got lost and panicked. Have you ever seen the scary movie “ The Shining”. There’s a scene we’re a killers chasing a little kid through a cornfield. Was kind of thinking of that movie when I walked through this thing. It was fun!

Yes, I've seen that movie :) Your idea worked well on the height.

Ha ha @deemarshall, as I was checking out your reply I seen were I mad a mistake an said the kid in the movie The Shining, ran through cornfields. It was a maze of really tall bushes. Bye thanks.

And it was the book I read not the movie, so we both got our memory mixed up, lol.

Oh wow , now I understand what you meant sis ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ wow this is awesome ❤️❤️ I'll also try my best😊😊

Oh ashley4u, you got it! Wonderful dear sister, praise be to God❣️Alright, it’s very easy. You’d have so much fun with this. May God bless you friend ❣️😘🤗 A kiss and a hug for you!

Grandma, I'm back! :D

Cute drawing! I didn't know that sunflowers could grow so much. The truth I've never seen one :(

You seem to shine as much as they do. Keep up the good work and good luck in the contest <3

Hi @art-huntress honey your back. I was worried about you! You weren’t posting for a long time. Do you know just about every day I looked at you and your sisters blogs to see if there was any life there? My prayers have been answered. I missed you both. Thank you for coming here and letting me know my kids are back home yeah! We’ll God Bless you❣️

Sorry for making you worry, grandma :( We were without internet for 2 weeks, but we're back to work :D I'm excited to see more of your drawings!

I missed you, too <3

Yes @art-huntress dear your sister just told me on her post. She was the first one on my replies list. She also said the internet goes down all the time there, so if it happens again I’ll know NOT TO PANIC!! Seriously worried like I said. I wonder if noellesavilla was freaking out? She really likes the two of you to? Dang people drop out and you never see them again it sucks dear. Bye kid ❣️

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

@artzone I put you on my follow list a few days ago thank you so much 😊 for your blog and for your support friend❣️9338CF88-923F-4EE5-8D70-4F77925498BB.jpeg

Sunflowers are happy and bright. Thanks for sharing a happy bright moment.

Oh @enjoywithtroy, I’m blessed to make you feel a little happiness in your day friend. You brighten my day to here I brighten your day ❣️Big huge hug 🤗 to you. By the way, I’m a hugger, in real life. I’ve gotta be careful some people don’t like um 😐. They don’t want you in there space. I can pretty much tell who can handle won. Secretly, the ones who don’t want one, are the ones who need them the most! Are you scared to meet me now?

Not at all I love hugs and am deprived of those. Blessings.

Oooooo... good, ask Rick if I’m a hugger. See what he says, I’ve hugged more total strangers in my life that you can even count. That’s how much I like um🤗❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51