Artstorm Contest #14 Day 5 - Theme Today - Up In the Sky

in #artstorm6 years ago

82FA8E49-F91B-4397-A94F-F56883A74B14.jpeg



Hi Steemian Family! How was your day? Right now I’m at home 🏠 I live in the northern part of Iowa. This fine evening as I speak, there’s an ice storm going on outside. I said “ice storm” folks not “Artstorm”. Anyways big chunks of ice are hitting up against my windows pretty hard because of strong winds. Could be worse, it could be a tornado 🌪 hitting up against my windows, there are a lot of those spotted around here in the summer time. My husband has footage of one spotted about a mile away from were he was standing. Ooooooo... scary stuff seriously 😳. Anyways people, here’s my entry for today’s “Artstorm Contest #14 Day 5 Theme: UP IN THE SKY. I could never do it, afraid of heights, but my husband always said he’d love to fly in a hot air balloon. So here’s that balloon honey, you can pretend this is you without me. By the way, this is one of his favorite sayings ( life not only should be lived, it should be celebrated!) Good advice @sighmanjestah❣️Note to Rick: love you honey 🍯 bee 🐝!
FD800C42-D7A3-4293-BF85-353C0D81E0BE.png

@lildebbiecakes

Sort:  

Very nice @lildebbiecakes, I love that quote. Oh yes, tornado season is coming up! When I have to drive far for work I actually call in during bad storms. I drive during any kind of snow, that doesn't bug me. I can drive 25 miles an hour and be alright, but doesn't matter how slow you drive for a tornado! Eeeek.

Loving Steemian friend @renascence how’s your headaches doing? I hope your feeling much better dear! You say you have to drive far to work? That’s a bummer. I’m definitely ready for spring! I’m so glad my buddy is back! Thank you friend ❣️

I used to live in the bunkhouse on an airfield when I was a glider pilot. One guy who had a caravan there was a balloon pilot. I went up as crew a few times. Had to be careful because he's an alcoholic so Had to make sure he was fit to fly before I went up with him.

I love the colours you chose for your balloon. The little person is having a great flight :)

Wow ! A glider pilot, you just get more and more interesting as we get to know one another! WOW... WHAT... Air Force? Definitely not afraid of heights! Amazing woman, I’m at AHH with you Dee. Got to ask you, do you still fly? You are so cool, I admire you very much friend.

No, I wasn't air force. The airfield was for the Dan Air American Military Service and Repairs but also was used by Lasham gliding Society of which I was a member. I can't afford to fly anymore. It's so expensive.

Thank you for answering my questions @deemarshall, Rick my husband became a student pilot, it was on his bucket list of things to do before he died, anyways he stoped also because it was to expensive. Thanks friend ❣️

Hi lildebcakes! This your brother from Las Vegas who lives a few miles in the country from you. Your amazing!

Hey brother @ozone702! I’m so excited I just can’t Hide it, I’m about to loose my mind and I think I like it! Wow, welcome fellow newbie into your sisters awsome world 🌎! Your quite amazing yourself sweetheart. Soooooooooo exciting you’ve arrived and landed. Rick and I’ve been away all day , and I just found this post of yours yeah! I hope you have fun here, check out the open mic 🎤 stuff bro. You’d be good at that. Anyways I hope you did a introduceyourself post I’m checking. This particular contest I enter almost every day of the week “Artstorm” you Have to create a drawing in 15 minutes it’s fun. So the artwork I do here isn’t ever very good but it really helps me think quickly, and it’s pushed me to examine the tools on this app. Love ya bye.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36