Artstorm Contest #14 Day 1 - Theme Today - Robots

in #artstorm7 years ago (edited)

Steemians good morning from Iowa! Here’s my entry for a brand new week of “Artstorm Contests #14 - Theme: ROBOTS 🤖. I chose to draw perhaps a different kind of a robot that maybe nobody else would think of , a dog robot. Better yet a “frisbee catching robot dog”.
FD0224EC-529E-45AC-80FA-DB987DC452CF.jpeg
DE5FF7F1-BBB4-4490-BBA5-C497F2904025.png

No Poop 💩 to Scoop!

My husband @sighmanjestah has always wanted a “frisbee catching dog” so I’m sure he’ll like this one. Sorry Rick it’s mechanical. But hey, look at the bright side, no poop 💩 to scoop. We’ve got a really smart little dog named Toby and he can do many tricks. He sits, turns round and round standing on his back two legs we call it dancing, fetches, walks backwards, waves with two paws 🐾 on command, but he doesn’t want to catch that darn frisbee. Sorry Rick!
AEFE1EE4-B194-4CE9-84EA-64148889105B.jpeg

Toby One Kenobi

“This is not the robot you are looking for!”

D263DC0C-BF3C-4FF5-9693-919A069BA652.png
FA99C63A-7480-4A1B-8778-20F88EE78621.png

@lildebbiecakes

Sort:  

No need for a super dooper pooper scooper? Robot dogs are cool!

Hey good morning @enjoywithtroy! Some days that “ Sh**t” keeps on piling up, getting deep. Perhaps you do need one, or plastic boots 👢!! I pray that you receive no poop 💩 for today! Bless you, and thank you for your support brother!

I just went through my feed today and saw that you won. Congratulations!! The dog is so cute and neatly drawn, if only real robot dogs are that playful too. By the way, the starwars dog made me squeal.

Hey you knew I had drawn my dog as a star wars character. No other person mentioned it yeah! That was funny, he made you squeal. Hope that’s a good thing @fleurinna! Thanks for stopping by, I hope your having fun here on Steemit friend❣️

@deemarshall said this would make a good comic dog. I’m thinking I might do that! Thanks for viewing and support!

Yeah!! I believe it too. Keep the great work. I like it very much.

A great robot dog! He'd make a good comic book character. I bet you spoil Toby :)

Hey @deemarshall that’s a great idea a comic book character! I enter also @cobmaximus,s Comic Strip Contest He just recently started it up, I think he’s having a hard time starting it up. I pray he gets better support. Do you know where won could go to help someone who’s a host and is having a hard time getting started Dee. Feel so sorry for him. It’s such a great contest, but there was only two of us that entered last week. And only three the week before. And Yes my husband and I baby Toby our little ankle brighter. He is very protective over the family, hill bite anybody that is not family. It’s awful really. I’ve decided to take pictures of him an draw different outfits on him, in different poses and post them. Make it like a comic. Thank you again dear friend ❣️Also did you put your post information on my blog. Thank you for that Dee if you did, convenient! Maybe Rick did it .

@cobimaximus needs exposure from high rep people. We can help by resteeming but most of our followers are around the same rep as us or lower. I didn't know about his contest. I've just followed him. I see his contest #7 has earnt $2.47 and has 41 votes so I don't know why he doesn't have many entries. That response is very good for a new contest. Also, his prizes of % of the money raised doesn't attract as many entries as a set prize.
It wasn't me put info on your blog. I wouldn't do that unless I had asked permission first.
Can't wait to see your comic! I hope you publish it on Steemit!

Thank you so much @deemarshall for taking the time for answering these questions, your such a kind person I really like you friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58