Artstorm Contest #10 Day 1 - Theme: Monsters “Meet Hurbert”

in #artstorm7 years ago

Hi there folks! Another beautiful Day on Steemit, here’s my entry for the “Artstorm Contest #10 - Theme: Monsters. If you’d like to participate check it out [ here ], just make sure you follow the rules, and remember she has 2 entry classes, digital and non-digital.


8F0F1EB7-568B-4BC0-9E75-3D3CC952A728.jpeg

Hurbert the Color of Pink Sherbert

So here’s my monster Hurbert who has the color of pink sherbet. He’d like to tell everyone he loves them, and he prays you will all have a wonderful day! Don’t be afraid he won’t bite, he’d like to hug you instead. This little dude was all drawn by my iPad Procreate App. I will always use this App because it’s faster for me, and it’s easier. There’s a great tool here that makes short and long hair quick and easy to produce. I love the effect, He looks cute and cuddly don’t you think!


DC5A403C-3616-436C-8728-806C0679B0AB.png

@lildebbiecakes

Sort:  

This post has received a 6.06% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @lildebbiecakes. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Wow @lovejuice way to spread your loving abilities, thank you 😊.

I love it! Reminds me of the troll dolls. :) Thanks for sharing and good luck!

Hey million dollar Idea @hashclouds! “Loving Monster Troll dolls”! I’ll design you produce. Ha ha! Seriously I actually have an original “Troll Doll” I bought in the early seventies . Probably paid fifty cents for him. He’s got hair about this color actually. Thanks for viewing.

Sounds good to me! I can use the $$$. We hire a Chinese manufacturer as soon as they return from their New Year celebrations! :)

Your so hilarious! That was a good one @hashclouds!

Hurbert is like a friend I had when I was a child, called Gonk. I love that tool :)

Hi @deemarshall, was Gonk a troll doll, or an imaginary friend? I must say this hair tool is cool.

Gonk was a toy. There was a craze so everyone had one. Mine was bright pink like Hurbert.

That's such a cute little buddy, Lil' cake! I would like a plushie that looks like that ฅ( °ω°*ฅ)

@lovesoldier, hi friend! Thanks for the vote! He would make an awsome plushie you could give to your friends on any occasion. I read your blog today about your dear friend you wrote about yesterday. He could be someone you could give this plushie to! I’m sorry that your friend is hurting, more love and tenderness, compassion, is what we need in this world. Turning away your children with hostility is not being a good roll model or a good Christian in my own opinion. Jesus never turned away from sinners, he died for them, and loved them. You don’t have to agree to someone’s lifestyle, but you shouldn’t say horrible things, push them away showing no mercy or grace. Christians are to become more like Jesus, that’s the whole point of Christianity. But unfortunately, there are so many Christians, who proclaim they are Christians but their not. But please don’t think all of us proclaimed Christians are like that because we’re not. I love ❤️ your friend, and his mother and I will pray for them both, that they can understand one another. May his mother put it in God’s hands and love her son. Thank you @lovesoldier for being so honest and brave, I respect that. This is my thing if I get angry because someone is acting mean to me or to someone else, I don’t hate them I pray for them hoping that they may do what is right. That’s how a Christian should be, it tells it in the Bible friend. And by praying instead of hating, Christ gives me great relief I feel no more burden, it’s a miracle. I will pray for you, you’re beautiful friend and his mother. She’s taking things I believe to heart, feeling like a failure perhaps like you said her pain is real to and she’s feeling sorry for herself I’m sure. Thinking how’s this all going to reflect on me, pride and selfishness. Who of us hasn’t done that? May you have peace.

your friend

Somehow I was waiting to know what was your opinion about my post, haha XD

Don't get me wrong I don't have anything against religions, as I said in my post I don't need or want to be part of one, but I will not condemn people for believing. It only bothers me that someone use a religion as an excuse to spread hate. I do not want to generalize because I know of many religious who are not like that, but every time I find it more difficult to find acceptance within the religion, Debs. I just hope that can change some day.

I appreciate your words. And for me, you're a good person Debbie ♡

Aw thank you @lovesoldier. I pray that you may find peace. I have two very dear and close friends that are gay, and one is actually legally married to another male. The other lives with his partner a very kind and dear soul. One is a Christian. We’re all sinners. Not one single person is perfect in thought. We can only try to love, forgive, have thanks and help each other. That’s what Jesus says to do. And by that your loving thy neighbor as thy self. And that also means neighboring nations. Understanding were all different raised different. I like respect, intern I give it even when people are horrible to me. It’s powerful. It’s doing what God commands. It feels good. People see you as good and someone they would like to be close to. When you walk like that you are walking with Jesus. Your considered by Jesus to be the light of the world, and people are attracted to you like moths to light. And then you can help them with there pain. That’s how it is for me and others. You can’t hate. It takes practice and a lot of prayer and patience, but it can be done. Then you can become the master over your own mind, instead of your evil mind controlling you. I hope that makes sense to you. Love you truly.

It has all the sense of the world, Debs. I'm trying to take that path of love and respect to the neighbor too, it's just that I'm doing it in my way XD

Well your definitely loving, kind and sweet, I’m blessed to know you. Keep on loving your definitely on the right path @lovesoldier. Bye the way I really like your new avatar!

It's actually funny 'cause I never liked the pink color, but now I find it so cute. And I've always liked your avatar by the way (・ω・*)

You got a 0.83% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @lildebbiecakes!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 15.46% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @lildebbiecakes. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Hello dude, nice to meet you china, pink and fuzzy, he's a cute little guy, love to get this for my granddaughter, so when you ,making them.

ohh i love it. Congratts.

Thank you @nomardice your so kind friend ♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82