Artstorm Competition Entry -Sunsets

in #artstorm6 years ago

20180729_171556.jpg

This is my entry for @Deemarshall Artstorm competition -
Sunsets

You have fifteen minutes to create a digital or non-digital picture of a sunset.

This is an original photo I took over at our local airstrip. It was not actually a sunset as depicted, but it was lovely.

To make this into digital art I have used pixlr

  • First I hit autocorrect, which brightened the original picture.
  • Then I used an overlay called Joshua which added some pink and purple.
  • The top of the sky was darkened with the darken tool
  • A second overlay called Jellybean was then used adding in teal, blue and more pink.
  • I applied autocontrast to sharpen the image and
  • Lastly I added a boarder called pinstripe.

Time was roughly seven minutes which is four minutes less than the time it has taken me to write this up :)

Sort:  

Beautiful result! I love the colours. I like filtering my images too :)

Nice sunset :D

ps. did you see the origami Olympiad first round challenges(I finished the first one, a bit messy though)? Also did you apply for folders/creators or both?

I completely missed this yesterday. I finished my study of the crease pattern open ninja stars and managed to make a pretty box from my test fold.
20181016_235744.jpg
Tomorrow I will pencil the full stencil.

Make sure not to post final results on steemit before the end of the event, one of the rules.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

When we change our thoughts, we change our world.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Grace from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94