Entry for Artstorm Contest #24 - My Country's Flag

in #artstorm6 years ago

image

This is my country's flag, a simple red and white. Red which means bravery and white for pure and sincerity, this was how our country became independent. A simple combination for a country consisting of nany ethnics, which makes me feel it is very special. We might be from different backgroubds, but we are still one.

A few days ago bomb attacks happened in my city which was known as the safest city in the country. It shocked us, but we decided that we will not be afraid, that is why I wrote that on the picture. For the oast few days though therr are open shootings between the polices and the terrorists on the streets, we still go on as usual. Going to work, celebrating what must be celebrated and take everything in stride.

We are not afraid

Sort:  

Very moving. Try to be safe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80