Entry for Artstorm Contest #23 - Around the Campfire'.

in #artstorm6 years ago

image

The firest meeting of animals. Im still trying to colour with water colour, keep practicing till I will be able to do a good nature backgroubd, I found out I suck at it. Colouring fruits are way easier. I did not colour tge animals cause I'd orolly ruined it even more.

So... the animals decided to have a campfire night because bonding is nice. Can you guess what animals they are?

Also, i js realized I did not put in birds like I first planned.

Sort:  

Don’t put yourself down @fleurinna, this true hand painting is very good even if you didn’t finish it. I think it was very smart to leave out the animals, you would never have had the time to do a good job. The sky and trees look great, and the ground. Just remember we’re not seeing the finished prodouct. Maybe you could post the finished piece on another post! I’d like to see it friend ❣️ If it were my painting I would paint each animal very lightly with pastel colors, and very little color, with light shading if needed, so that they would stand out from the background. That’s just my opinion friend. There’s a very cute 🐘, 🐻,Lion,🐇,and it looks like a tiny squirrel! Great shading on the tree❣️

Hello friend! Thank you for your encouraging words! I did feel a little down after painting this but you all are very kind and supportive. I will try your suggestions tonight and see if I could do them justice with giving them colours ahaha. Pst, you missed the lion, the one on the right <3

Dear @fleurinna, hey there is a picture of a lion 🦁 I did type the word lion in but I did not see this cute picture. Did you see I typed the word in the lineup? Hmmm... I’ll type in squirrel, nope... know squirrels here. Keep practicing friend. I myself could never achieve the skills to watercolor paint, I’m horrible at it. But I can paint with acrylics very nicely. The only time I use watercolor, is with my tool on my iPad, and it’s not the same, it’s much much easier for me. I love the way watercolor painting looks. Practice makes perfect! And you are getting better ❣️

Your improvement is showing now! The sky and tree are great :)

Thank you!! I will keep improving !!

I specifically love the bunny. He is the cutest for me. I Know we have time limit for Artstorm but if you can post the finished look that would be lovely

Thank you so much! I will try to do finish painting it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60