Entry for Artstorm Contest #21 - Trees in Blossom

in #artstorm6 years ago

SAKURA.jpg

Once again I tried digital art, using photoshop cause that is the only thing I know. I had fun learning and I hope one day I could draw something nice using digital, but before that I got to buy those expensive art tools T___T

Anyway, this is a sakura or cherry blosson tree. It is spring yay!!!! Unfortunately there are no cherry blossoms tree growing around in my country, only at certain gardens. But if you go to Japan or Korea you will see lots of it along the sidewalks and they are very beautiful.

Join the artstorm contest hosted by @deemarshall everyday and have fun!!!

Sort:  

Hi @fleurinna, lovely Sakura tree! The way you did your tall grass, and the variation of colors is beautifully done! Sometimes I have a hard time doing tall grass with nice points on top, and bending in a nice way. There’s a trick to it, you’ve done yours perfectly sister❣️Blessings

Im glad you like it. Actually there are brushes in Photoshop for the grass, I just have to choose the length and colours for it.

Wow that’s awsome, that would be a great feature to have on my iPad! Blessings @fleurinna have a wonderful day loving friend❣️

Your tree is sweet. I like the pink blossom and the grasses under the tree.
There is another digital drawing program called 'Krita'. It is completely free to download and use. It is similar to Photoshop. It has a tutorial.

than you!! I'm glad that you like it, and I will take a look on Krita, thx for teh suggestion.

You are welcome :)

wow you seem very talented @fleurinna

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74