"Go, Grow, and GLOW" - Entry for Artstorm Contest #4 - Day 2 - Fruit

in #artstorm7 years ago (edited)

Before anything else, I would like to thank @deemarshall for organizing the Artstorm contest and also for selecting my entry, "Anatomy of My Love ", as the winner for Day 1.

For Day 2, the theme is FRUIT. In organizing my ideas before drawing, I thought of the types of food which we consume as part of the Food Pyramid. These types of food include the Go group (fats and carbohydrates), Grow group (protein), and Glow group (vitamins and minerals). Since the theme today belongs to the third group, it is rightful also to put a little "glow" into my drawing.

Here's my entry for today's theme:
IMG_4481.jpg
For this drawing, I used the "glow draw" app by Indigo Penguin Limited. It took me only about 7 minutes for the first draft but revised to include some "leaves".

Hope you like my work of art.

If you like my post, don't hesitate to press that tiny little button to upvote this post or if you would like more updates from me, kindly follow me @emilevil.

Sort:  

You will be glowing with health when you eat this fruit ;)

Haha. Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59