Entry for Artstorm Contest #14 - robotssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #artstorm7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180312_211115_243.jpg

Digital Art entry

Robots
Title of this art: 06

Hello Steemies,

I got excited with today's theme because I had been drawing robots lately. My main struggle though is choosing the right idea to present because there is just a lot of them pouring in.

One idea that stood out is, I wanted to create some sort of cards or playing cards with a little texts about the robot's stats. On my drawing today, I went for a basic shape. It resembles the body of a rocket and build up the form which now looks like an owl. I want to make it appear that the robot was made out of scrap materials after the apocalypse.

I named this robot as " 06" to denote a series as I had made a few robot drawings before. Maybe it will be a good idea to bring them together until I complete a good number fit to become my first deck of cards.

On the robot stats:
Class : Glider
Skill: Crowd Control
Price: 24,000 Cogs
Rare

All robot cards that I plan to create will bear that stats to make them uniform. I hope I can complete the cards because that'll be a major achievement for my cryptoart initiative. I am glad this contest opened that door for me to explore this possibility.

Thanks for reading,

@dinglehopper

Sort:  

06 looks like a tough cookie. I bet he is good at his job :)

You got a 14.29% upvote from @upyou thanks to @dinglehopper! Send at least 0.1SBD or 0.1STEEM to get upvote for next round.

You got a 5.32% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @dinglehopper!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58