Entry for Artstorm Contest #13 - party food

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

4b8c35df-ce87-4d8a-8e0d-a41996f4ffa9.png

Digital Art entry

Party Food
Title of this art: Hot and Spicy Wings

I love chicken wings, this is a must have for me. There's something about it that screams party to me. It can be a main, an appetizer or side. It goes well with the drinks I like. Very easy to prepare nothing complicated. So versatile as you can choose any dip or condiment you desire.

I presented the food straight out of the pan I can't wait to eat them. I went again for rough and bold brush strokes that's how I want it to appear -- the vibe that says easy cooking. I also used some related texts in different colors to fill the dark brown spaces around it. Trying to work with textures to give the art some attitude and edge despite it being a food. That's how a party should be. Fun and unpredictable.

Hope you like it. I enjoyed the process. Until next time.

Cheers,
@dinglehopper

Sort:  

They look very tempting. Ooo, I'm hungry now!

Wow! Great drawing looks delicious! The shading makes these wings look real, fantastic @dinglehopper!

Thanks @lildebbiecakes for dropping by

3F5EF9D1-795A-484C-A8F1-6FA22E5996F3.jpeg
Look 👀 @dinglehopper your a winner friend! Awsome!

Thanks friend @lildebbiecakes. Looks like the heart is ready to party

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51