Entry for Artstorm Contest #13 - owls

in #artstorm7 years ago (edited)

hootie owl.png

Digital Art entry

Owls

Title of the art: Hootie The Cool Owl
I am enjoying this contest and had proven to myself for a week that I can sustain this and will be able to commit. Let us jump right in. I am particularly into designing characters for no apparent reasons. My previous posts are mostly about character design which I do for my own delight. Today, the theme or prompt that we will be using is about owls and I chose to do my favorite style which is character design.

I want to show an owl that is cool, full of chill vibes, and a little bit of brawn. The name I chose is Hootie which I am guessing you already know where I got that from. This is a male character with an attitude or cool attitude. He is the typical neighbor or buddy you see hanging out just outside the porch of their little house in the hood. He loves music and can compose a tune or a verse in five minutes. Hootie is a night person which is obvious with those droopy eyes framed by busy brows. It is at night time that he can spend long hours learning a new skill or dabbling into music. He is also adventurous, he can try anything once but uses proper judgement. Hootie loves eating a lot of fish and fries and does not miss an afternoon tea. He has a tattoo on his left shoulder and a tongue piercing. Hootie loves wearing comfortable clothes that are dual purpose, he can wear at home, to the mall, to the gym or simply when lounging at his roof deck.

I hope you like this new character that I designed. Until next time.
Cheers.
@dinglehopper

Sort:  

Oh yeah, he has attitude all the way! I love his tough-guy face and hunky figure :)

You got a 5.13% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @dinglehopper!

You got a 8.53% upvote from @upyou thanks to @dinglehopper! Send at least 0.1SBD or 0.1STEEM to get upvote for next round.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64