Entry for Artstorm Contest #12 - witches. The WINNER

in #artstorm7 years ago (edited)

8c75f120-9451-4449-86a3-3b71a744e344.png

Digital Art entry

Witches
Title of this art: The Coalition and Concoction

Hi Steemies,
Here is my submission to the art contest hosted by Dee Marshall. This is under the digital art category. I particularly love this theme because magic and the craft is always fascinating for me. Today, I decided to show the kind of witches everyone is familiar with. You can right away see the big full moon, the black dress and pointy hats, the cauldron, broomstick and an unsuspecting 🐸 frog.

This was a fun activity for me today. I enjoyed conceptualizing the look and executing it too. Nothing really complicated which made the whole process easy and enjoyable. Like I always do, the bold brush for building colors is my best option because it's much easier to create shapes. Few simple strokes and the witches with broomsticks are done in less time. I then used a ballpoint pen brush to outline the black shapes for more definition and at the same time achieving the moonlight effect.

The two witches in front are preparing a concoction using a cauldron, they will be using the poor frog as one of their potent ingredient.

I hope you like this submission. Until next time.
Cheers.
@dinglehopper

Sort:  

Hubble bubble, toil and trouble! I like the witches flying high on their broomsticks :)

I am happy just like how I was creating this entry upon reading that this actually won the daily contest. Thanks Dee.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82