Artstorm Contests - What I mean by 'Edited Photography'

in #artstorm6 years ago

This is what I mean by 'edited Phorograhy'.jpg

Recently I introduced the new category of 'Edited Photography' for Artstorm Contests.

In this post, I want to explain what I mean by that.

I mean a photograph you have taken then amended with other images to make it relevant to the daily theme.

For example:

  • I took this photograph in my garden.

Early October 4.JPG

  • I then made some images of ladybugs, a recent daily theme. Here is one of them:

Ladybug-pl.png

  • Next I opened Canva. (https://www.canva.com/) You could use any design app you like working with.

  • I uploaded my photograph and ladybug images to Canva.

  • In Canva, I chose my design size. Then I used my first photo as the background.

  • Next I took my ladybug images on top of the background and resized them.

  • I placed them where I wanted them

Et voila!

Edited Photo ladybugs.jpg

The main photo has to be your own work to be accepted as an entry.

An entry using your own additional images will be preferable to Google images. Google images can be used.

All the above steps can be done within 15 minutes so I hope some of you will try entering the new category soon.

thank you GIF.gif

Sort:  

Hello @, thank you very much for this explanation I had some doubts and I am clear. For the next contest I will be ready and prepared. jajajajajajajajajajajajajajajaj:) Greetings.

Yeah, it's worth having a go. I need 3 entries to choose a winner because I need the upvotes to help me to afford to pay the prize. So few enter that category that you have a fair chance of winning. It must be relevant to the theme of the day, of course.

Wow I am waiting for it , to have an additional great and lively background for our entry. 😆😅 nice2

Yeah, go for it @dranren! Give @julian2018 a competitor :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45