Artstorm Contest # 50 Day 3 - Remembrance Week - Theme Today - Poppies

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Remembrance Week Day 3.jpg

supportboard.png

Hey Everyone!

This is 'Remembrance Week' on Artstorm and in many parts of the world.

There is a daily prize of 1.250 SBD from @deemarshall, @laputis and @organduo.

There is no time limit on your entry now. You have all day to create your entry.

Remebrance Day.jpg

The Poppy Fields by Dee Marshall

Artstorm is a contest for challenging yourself and having fun!

Artstorm Contest #50 will run every day from 12th to 18th November inclusive (7 days altogether).

Every day I post a Remembrance theme.

Today the theme is 'Poppies'.

Here is a video showing beautiful poppy fields:


Source

Both digital and non-digital (trad) art are welcome.

Your entry must be your own original work created for this contest and relating to the theme.

I need at least three entries to choose a winner. If there are less than 3 entries, the prize will be carried forward.

The prize will be 1.250 SBD each day.

All prizes are paid the next day, for the entry I like best.

This is what you need to do:

Make a post for your entry with the title 'Entry for Artstorm Contest #50 - 'Poppies'.

Make the first tag #artstorm.

Leave a link to your post and a picture of your entry in the comments below. If you don't leave the link, I can't guarantee to find your entry.

Upvoting and resteeming this post helps me afford to pay the prizes.

  • Sorry, photography is no longer accepted.

The entry closing time each day is 8:00 am UTC the following day (Follow this link for a time zone converter.)

I hope you will have time to enter and have fun!!

Other contests you might like to enter:

Colourstorm Daily header.jpg

Have you entered Colourstorm, my colour guessing game? It only takes a few minutes to enter and you might win some Steem or SBD! Follow this link for details

https://steemit.com/art/@deemarshall/the-colourstorm-game-day-87

The Butterfly Colouring Contest header.jpg

Follow this link for details of 'The Butterfly Colouring Contest #15:

https://steemit.com/butterflycolouring/@deemarshall/the-butterfly-colouring-contest-15

Other Posts That Might be of Interest.jpg

@organduo's Pinky and Spiky Drawing Contest

@magiccleatus Zen Colouring Contest

Here is a preview of the themes for Artstorm Contest #50.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Your poppy drawing is so beautiful Dee, I forgot to mention it, and the video is awesome showing poppy fields in Sussex England! Have you been there to see them? When I was about six years old, my family and I lived in Oregon. We where hiking through a thick wooded area near our camp site one day, an all of a sudden the trees ended on the path, and a huge field of red poppies covered the ground, as far as the eye could see. I’ll never forget it, it was magical, I thought of the movie “ The Wizard Of Oz,” as we all raced through the flowers with such wonder and excitement. Now I think to myself, what was my parents thinking when they let us kids do that, there would have been rattle snakes in them poppies, oh well no one got bit. Beautiful memory , thanks Dee for sharing your artwork, and for the video!

No, I've been to see the poppy fields here or in Flanders Fields where all the graves are in France. I planted poppies in my garden but they grew pink flowers.

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@dianadee/entry-for-artstorm-contest-50-poppies-contest-hosted-deemarshall-digital-art-category

Here is my entry for "Poppies" contest kindly hosted @deemarshall
for Digital Art Category.

Thanks to the sponsors too for prizes. @deemarshall, @laputis and @organduo Appreciate your generosity!

For Remembrance Week and "Poppy'' day, reminded to think of the soldiers, that perished in the world wars.

The poppies also look a little sad and are lowering their heads.

Thank you for your entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84