Entry for Artstorm Contest #22 - Lovebirds

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Hey, guys! What’s up? :D

This is my entry for the artstorm contest by @deemarshall.

Today's theme is Lovebirds and this is my 15 minute drawing. For a moment, I thought I couldn't do it on time because I had only 5 minutes to finish coloring the second bird. I never in my life had moved the pencil so fast, haha. Luckily, the sheet size and the technique I used helped me a lot to work faster.

Imagen (62).jpg
Now that I realize it's missing the left foot of both birds, oops !. Just imagine that the branch covers them, hahaha.

Today, I spent almost all day outside of my house doing some shopping with my mom and my sister. I saw several birds and dogs playing, but the bad thing was the heat. It was a really hot day, now it's night and it's been raining for a while. It's still hot, so the rainy season in my country doesn't start yet. I hope it starts fully soon because I hate the heat, it's so stressful.

Well, that’s all for tonight. Hope you liked it. Bye, guys! <3

Previous posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

What beautiful colours you have used. Your birds look very content :) I like a variety in the weather.

Thank you! :D

Awww! I love it! The colors are amazing. They remind me of mangos. Darn, now I want mangos :PP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65