Entry for Artstorm Contest #21 - Trees in Blossom

in #artstorm6 years ago

Hey! What's up, guys? :D

This is my entry for the artstorm contest by @deemarshall!

Today's theme is "Trees in blossom" and as always, you only have 15 minutes to make your drawing. I told myself that I still have a few hours left before the contest ends today, so I decided to join. I think it's the first time I enter so late. I've some things in my mind right now, so I lose myself sometimes. Seriously, this headache is so annoying!

Making drawings relaxes me, but sometimes it stresses me, too. It's a bit contradictory, I know, haha. I thought that if the drawing came out well I would post it for you to see it. In the end, I liked how it turned out. I love these cold tones, I really like everything that has to do with the cold; colors, feelings, etc. I guess I like this drawing a lot because it has blue (my favorite color) and it contrasts well with the black marker.

Imagen (54).jpg

The original idea was to draw a cherry tree, but as always, I changed my mind to the last minute.

This contest has made me realize that I was wrong for a long time. The beauty of a drawing doesn't lie in its complexity. The simple is also beautiful. I've always been really focused on making my drawings as detailed as possible because that looks better, but it's not always like that.

Well, that's all for tonight. Hope you liked it. Bye, guys! <3

Previous posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

I like the colours and the shape of the tree. The seat is a brilliant addition, I think. How great to see an entry from you! I didn't think you were inspired but this theme but here you are :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74